Dr. Leonard Rich MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.6
  • 50 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (-0.3)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    84%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 21.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rich is so awesome with kids!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2014
Difficult eye problem..Double Vision
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great communicator and smart
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2013
from a baby to adult
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Rich arrived in Mobile about 1983. My son was patient #20 at USA Opthalmology. He is the best in Mobile, I'm sure of it. My sons iris's were almost turned completely in to his nose. He looked awful, but after two surgeries, you can't tell he had crossed eyes unless he is tired. Love my Dr Rich. He has magic hands.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2012
Wonderful and Kind
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rich is an excellent doctor. I think he is by far one of the best in our area. He takes time and explains your problem. He is very helpful and caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rich is a wonderful gentleman and great physician. He is truly the very best eye doctor in Mobile. He took the time needed to help resolve a long standing eye problem. He is thoughtful and excellent with his "bedside" manner. I would highly recommend him to my family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2012
Super
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
By far The Best eye doctor in Mobile area. Kind, caring and respectful. I have been to numerous eye doctors and not one can compare to Dr. Rich. Would highly recommend him to my family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2012
long wait
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr Rich is an excellent physician and I am glad we use him; however, we routinely wait a long time 45mins-1 hr past our appt time. We see him every 6months....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The BEST eye doctor in our area! Knows how to treat patients with respect and is an excellent provider of medical care. he took time to listen and was extremely helpful at all times I would highly recommend him to all of my family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2011
Super
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rich is wonderful. He listens and is extremely kind. I have been to other eye doctors and he is by far the best in Mobile. He allowed me to come back for a quick visit so he could recheck to make sure I was seeing well. No one has done that for me ever!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I suffered for years with a muscle problem that caused scar tissue to form immediately after all my 9 surgeries. I went to Dr, Rich out of desperataton and he decided that shots every day for 10 days after my surgery could finally stop the scar tissue from tightening around the muscle and negating the problem one again. AND, it worked beautifully. After 40 years of being "cross-eyed" my emotional pain was forever gone. Dr. Rich is caring, concerned and assuring to his patients. It may have taken most of my life to find him, but it was well worth the wait. He is amazing and I can refer him to anyone with muscle issues. He's a gifted surgeon and an extraordinary doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2011
Knows his business
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Rich is an excellent doctor. He is the very best eye doctor in Mobile. He really helped me fix my eye problem I would recommend him to evryone I know.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2011
Excellent
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent physician...the best eye doctor in Mobile. He has such a nice manner, doesn't talk down to you. Treats you with respect and kindness, plus has a wonderful sense of humor, which I've never seen before with a physician. I haigh recommend him. Think many others feel the sme way, which is why you have to wait three months to see him Worth the wait!!! hHave a friend who had an emergency and he saw them immediately!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Leonard Rich, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Mobile, AL.

Doctor

Dr. Yaffa Weaver

23 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mark Brown

18 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Alinda Mcgowin

7 years experience

5.0 of 5