ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Leonard Sahn Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Leonard Sahn?

Bipolar Disorder

Bipolar Disorder

Get the facts about bipolar disorder, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Leonard Sahn?

Ratings and Reviews

10 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    2
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    2
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
36.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 10 Ratings with 4 Comments

2.3 Rating

January 22nd, 2014

Dr. Sahn might as well have worked for my insurance company. Mediocre.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2010

First visit

Dr. Sahn saw me on very short notice which was greatly appriciated. There was no wait at the office. Got right in. Very happy with the services.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 12th, 2010

Not Impressed

From the moment I walked in I felt something was off, as there was NO ONE in the waiting room. I work for two different Neurologist offices and they are extremely busy. So, I felt there was no reason for our waiting as long as we did in the waiting room with no one else there. I would have liked some additional counseling/helpful suggestions in caring for my mother with Alzheimer's. Just a prescription was written.

Doctor's Response

At this time, I do not know who you may be. I make it a point to ask patients what questions they have before ending the appointment. I'm sorry that you didn't get your questions answered about caring for your mother with Alzheimer's. I'm willing to do whatever is reasonable to make this right for you if you are willing to visit and speak with me. Every patient matters. Please give us a call.

SHOW
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2008

This doctor regularly performs medical examinations on behalf of insurance companies. As he has earned millions of dollars from the insurance industry by providing "medical" opinions which cut-off the right of severely injured people to obtain medical treatment, I would never allow this "hired gun" to treat me for ANYTHING!

Doctor's Response

First of all, I empathize with the difficulty that you must be going through. I am expected by both the insurance company and the medical community to give an honest assessment of my findings. I find that individuals are injured just as they claim they are but sometimes the evidence that is available to me just doesn't stack up. If you disagree, please feel free to give me a call to discuss any questions or misgivings you may have. I would be happy to transfer records or have a discussion with another doctor if you would like to get a second opinion. I'm sorry that you didn't get the diagnosis you wanted. I wish you the best of luck for the future.

SHOW
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 7th, 2015

3.0 Rating

September 7th, 2015

4.0 Rating

March 15th, 2015

3.7 Rating

January 24th, 2015

3.7 Rating

August 4th, 2014

1.0 Rating

June 13th, 2011

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Leonard Sahn is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Southfield, MI.

  • Dr. Harvey Ager

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Southfield, MI 0 mi

    47
  • Dr. David Lustig

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Southfield, MI 0.10 mi

    48
  • Dr. Garrett Smith

    Vascular and Interventional Radiology, Neuroradiology, Neurology

    Southfield, MI 0.20 mi

    4.5
    (36)
    23