Leonard Serebro MD, MBBS Patient Reviews

  • Rheumatology New Orleans, LA

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

13 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    69%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    31%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 24 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 20th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's a quack. He denied I have lupus after being treated for 13 years and told by 4 different Dr.s that I do. Do to him I am unable to get my monthly treatments of Benlysta anymore. Guess he sold out when he started consulting for insurance companies.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2012
So far he is great
Wait time
50.0 minutes
I have seen him twice.. The first visit had barely a wait and he really took the time to sit with me and answer all my questions. The second visit it was obvious they were slammed. I waited an hour but still felt he took time with me despite the many patients there today. He didn't accept my diagnosis from my bloodwork results but has me doing more tests. We are treating as though I have lupus but doing more tests to see if we can prove I don't! I like that in a doctor, it shows he is conservative. I recommend him highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 29th, 2012
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Serebro picked up my chart, looked at it for 30 seconds, and walked in without even saying "Hello". I reached out to shake his hand (something that is routine in a doctor-patient interaction, especially during the first visit), and he promptly grabbed my wrist, turned it over and made comments about me photosensitivity (I have Systemic Lupus). He then went on to tell me that I do not have Lupus and that he wants me to have several X-rays. I was dumbfounded. I explained to him that I'd been diagnosed 2 years prior and had responded very well to treatment. He raised his voice, accused me of telling him how to do his job and called me "Lady" instead of using my name or "Ma'am". He basically told me if I didn't like his way, I should see someone else. He was so abrasive and rude that I wasending the appointment. I left in tears. Thankfully, Ochnser refunded my co-pay. It was an awful and bizarre experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was awesome. Very caring and took time to listen to me. Very good bedside manner. Really projects the feeling that he loves being a doctor and caring for people. I would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2011
Awesome Doctor, I'm sorry he's gone!
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I always had a good experience with Dr. Serebro. He was always ready to hear my complaints concerning my condition. He is a very caring and understanding physician who valued my opinions. He believed me when I gave him information and didn't make me feel uncomfortable. I truly do miss him at Ochsner Hospital. I am not happy with my current situation, harder to get appointments and it takes a long time for anyone to call you back!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
January 1st, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2009
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 25th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Leonard Serebro, MD, MBBS is similar to these 3 Doctors near New Orleans, LA.