ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Leonard Serebro Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Leonard Serebro?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 13 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 20th, 2015

He's a quack. He denied I have lupus after being treated for 13 years and told by 4 different Dr.s that I do. Do to him I am unable to get my monthly treatments of Benlysta anymore. Guess he sold out when he started consulting for insurance companies.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2012

So far he is great

I have seen him twice.. The first visit had barely a wait and he really took the time to sit with me and answer all my questions. The second visit it was obvious they were slammed. I waited an hour but still felt he took time with me despite the many patients there today. He didn't accept my diagnosis from my bloodwork results but has me doing more tests. We are treating as though I have lupus but doing more tests to see if we can prove I don't! I like that in a doctor, it shows he is conservative. I recommend him highly.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 29th, 2012

Dr. Serebro picked up my chart, looked at it for 30 seconds, and walked in without even saying "Hello". I reached out to shake his hand (something that is routine in a doctor-patient interaction, especially during the first visit), and he promptly grabbed my wrist, turned it over and made comments about me photosensitivity (I have Systemic Lupus). He then went on to tell me that I do not have Lupus and that he wants me to have several X-rays. I was dumbfounded. I explained to him that I'd been diagnosed 2 years prior and had responded very well to treatment. He raised his voice, accused me of telling him how to do his job and called me "Lady" instead of using my name or "Ma'am". He basically told me if I didn't like his way, I should see someone else. He was so abrasive and rude that I wasending the appointment. I left in tears. Thankfully, Ochnser refunded my co-pay. It was an awful and bizarre experience.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2012

He was awesome. Very caring and took time to listen to me. Very good bedside manner. Really projects the feeling that he loves being a doctor and caring for people. I would highly recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 24th, 2011

Awesome Doctor, I'm sorry he's gone!

I always had a good experience with Dr. Serebro. He was always ready to hear my complaints concerning my condition. He is a very caring and understanding physician who valued my opinions. He believed me when I gave him information and didn't make me feel uncomfortable. I truly do miss him at Ochsner Hospital. I am not happy with my current situation, harder to get appointments and it takes a long time for anyone to call you back!

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2012

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2011

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 1st, 2011

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2010

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2009

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

1.0 Rating

September 25th, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Leonard Serebro is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New Orleans, LA.

  • Dr. Donisha Dunn

    Dr. Donisha Dunn

    Psychiatry, Neurology, Internal Medicine

    New Orleans, LA 0.24 mi

    3.9
    (5)
    9
  • Dr. Stacy Siegendorf

    Dr. Stacy Siegendorf

    Internal Medicine

    New Orleans, LA 1.01 mi

    5.0
    (11)
    23
  • Dr. Joseph Miceli

    Dr. Joseph Miceli

    Internal Medicine

    New Orleans, LA 1.01 mi

    4.9
    (16)
    29