The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Leonard Treihaft Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Leonard Treihaft?

Ratings and Reviews

34 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    24
  • Great
    6
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    24
  • Great
    6
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
14 min

Showing 34 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2017

Very dedicated, thorough, professional

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2016

Excellent, excellent, excellent!

Dr. Trie haft is the best. His bedside manner is impeccable, as is his medical knowledge. Unlike most doctors today, he treats the whole patient, and is compassionate while doing it. As a Registered Nurse for 40 years , I have worked for and with many doctors. None compare to Dr. Triehaft. He is the only internist I would ever use and have recommended him both to family and friends.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2015

Lenny is the Doctor other MDs go to. He is thorough , friendly and very competent. I have sent him my own patients as well as friends,relatives and neighbors- all are satisfied. He is my personal PMD- he has been great.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2015

Great doctor. Always thorough, always follows up after visit with a personal phone call, always refers you to only the best specialists

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

February 25th, 2015

Pleased with his service

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2011

Extremely thorough and kind an a doctor you can trust with your care

Dr Treihaft has been my PCP for over 13 years, since 1998. He is a doctor who takes his time, truly listens and answers all your questions. Despite his many patients, he remembers everything about you and thus, can "connect the dots" because he sees you as a whole. He is like a detective, leaving no stone unturned, yet he has such an intuitive medical approach, that he can usually give an accurate diagnosis before the lab tests, x-rays, MRI results come back! I trust him completely; and that's amazing coming from me, who has been an RN for over 30 yrs in many areas of nursing. I even called Dr Treihaft about my very swollen legs, from my hospital room after my c-section (birth), because I trusted his opinion more than my OB-GYN! You will be blessed with him as your doctor, despite the staff at the desk.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 24th, 2011

Incompetent Staff _ DO NOT GO THERE

I had an appointment with Dr. Treihaft today for medical clearance a fact that they were fully aware of when I made my appointment a month ago. So I called there this morning being the efficient person that I am to give them the number to call at Winthrop for the results of the tests that were taken last week. Well I was hung up on twice for no apparent reason I called back a third time and complained to the girl about what had happened, told her that I was going to let the Dr. know the unprofessional behavior of his staff she apologized and she took all the information. Well lo and behold, about 10 minutes later, I get a call from their office supposedly from the office Manager "Mimi" who told me that the doctor couldnt give me medical clearance because I am a first time patient. They were fully aware of that fact when I made the appointment a month ago and becuase of their incompetence, I cannot get the surgery done as scheduled.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

4.0 Rating

March 29th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Leonard Treihaft is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New Hyde Park, NY.

  • Dr. Birsen Yuzak

    Internal Medicine

    New Hyde Park, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    32
  • Dr. Robert Glaser

    Dr. Robert Glaser

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    New Hyde Park, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    44
  • Dr. Kenneth Spaeth

    Preventive Medicine, Internal Medicine

    New Hyde Park, NY 0 mi

    4.6
    (9)
    14