Dr. Leonardo Kapural MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 86 patient ratings
  • 23 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.2 (+ 0.5)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    60%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    21%
  • Wait Time 27.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
September 25th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr kapural started out to be a dr that i loved. As time grew his only focus has been to take me off of my pain medicine instead of helping me be comfortable. I was ran over at the age of 2. Born with a form of spinabifida. Have had arthritis since ahe 16 and have been on the same pain regimen for years. Instead of helping without question he just took away medications. So much for caring about your patient. Im looking for a dr that cares.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2016
Businessman more than a doctor.
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you get 3 minutes of his time, you're lucky!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2016
Sales
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is excellent! Knows about nerve pain and is willling to explain options. Proactive and gives me tremendous support and hope. Very busy. Excellent staff. So kind.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 20th, 2016
Wait time
55 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wish I Could Say Better
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 1st, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Kapural and his tenacity to always look for other treatments for addressing my pain. However, his staff at the Brookstowm location were not good with follow up. Hopefully this will get better at Kimel Park location.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 9th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kapural is known to be one of the best at Pain Management, and he is. He is very busy and that makes it hard sometimes to get in to see him directly. He has helped my Wife though were other, many other doctors could not. He is genuine and caring. Nursing staff is great. Office help is less then adequate and cant keep up with him. Office Manager is totally incompetent to say the least.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2016
Nice and helpful
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Dr K once and he was right on top of things. I wasn't finished with his PA and he came in to see me. He was kind and I could tell he was there to help. The procedure he spoke to me about i know works because I've had it done for my bladder. I didn't know it could be done for my pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 12th, 2016
My visit what a joke
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My first visit Dr Kapural wouldn't even come in the room to meet me or talk to me. Ive been going to a pain clinic for several years and he told his PA that my MRI wasn't bad enough for him to see me. Then said he wouldn't accept me as a patient until I see a Neuropsycologist and if the neuropsy. couldn't help me he would see me then. What a waste of time. I'm now at the point I'm out of my pain meds and don't know what to do. Oh by the way Ive still not heard from the neuropsy yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 31st, 2016
Getting Worse
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Perhaps the most noteworthy comment I can make is that he got my name wrong on 3 different visits!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2015
Dr. Kapural is fantastic!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My first visit to Dr. Kapural assured me that I had made a wise choice. He is exceptionally knowledgeable, courteous and explained to me and my family the procedures that were available to me. I have continued driving from West Virginia to North Carolina for treatments and will continue for as long as he will treat me. The distance is ONLY a minor inconvenience. I feel very blessed to have him for my doctor. I have never felt so at ease with a doctor as I do with Dr. Kapural.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 12th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you are sent here save your time and money and run in the opposite direction. He will readily order and perform ridiculously expensive tests and procedures providing no benefit but will not prescribe medication with a proven record of providing relief. Should not even be considered "treatment" or "care"
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 29th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Don't waste your time and money on this Lazy Doctor. I have seen Dr. Kapural at only 1 office visit and that was the first time I met him. After that, I have been seen only by his PAs or Nurse Practioner for my office visits. I have had different procedures, injections in my back, none of which have worked. Dr. Kapural wants to keep putting me back on Fentanyl Patch, WHICH does NOTHING to help my pain! As far as getting him to get insurance to approve tests he orders, be prepared, because waiting on him to do anything is like watching a snail crawl 100 feet. I had to reschedule a test over three times because of him. Plus if you request to actually see him at one of your office visits, he doesn't care. Too busy to see you. He's one of the worst doctors I have seen because of his lack of care and concern, bedside manner, promptness, and his just plain laziness. Trust me, find a different doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Leonardo Kapural, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Winston Salem, NC.

Doctor

Dr. Charles Reid

13 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Scannell

18 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jacquelyn Gibbons

27 years experience

5.0 of 5