Dr. Leonardo Kapural MD, PHD Patient Reviews

  • Pain Management Winston Salem, NC

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 92 patient ratings
  • 24 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.2)

92 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    61%
  • Great
    2%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    12%
  • Bad
    20%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 30.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 27th, 2017
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After seeing this Dr for over 5 years I have become more and more displeased. I have waited either in the waiting room or in an exam room on many occasions since he went back to Carolinas Pain Institute for over 2 hours--then I never get to see him, always a different Dr or PA. He continues to prescribe a medication for epilepsy to me to control pain. I am an Insulin Dep Diabetic, have hypertension and chronic kidney disease and this type of medication has severe life threatening results when taken by someone in my condition. I tried to explain this to him today but all he wanted to do was over talk me and insult me. I am changing pain management physicians to someone who will listen and who actually cares about the whole patient rather than just collecting my co/pays and scheduling steroid injections to manage my chronic spine pain. No more!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 24th, 2017
Has Only One Plan
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kapural really pushes the technology so if you are only looking for an invasive procedure; he's your man.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 26th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr kapural started out to be a dr that i loved. As time grew his only focus has been to take me off of my pain medicine instead of helping me be comfortable. I was ran over at the age of 2. Born with a form of spinabifida. Have had arthritis since ahe 16 and have been on the same pain regimen for years. Instead of helping without question he just took away medications. So much for caring about your patient. Im looking for a dr that cares.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2016
Businessman more than a doctor.
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you get 3 minutes of his time, you're lucky!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2016
Sales
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is excellent! Knows about nerve pain and is willling to explain options. Proactive and gives me tremendous support and hope. Very busy. Excellent staff. So kind.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 20th, 2016
Wait time
55 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wish I Could Say Better
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 1st, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Kapural and his tenacity to always look for other treatments for addressing my pain. However, his staff at the Brookstowm location were not good with follow up. Hopefully this will get better at Kimel Park location.

4.0 of 5
May 9th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kapural is known to be one of the best at Pain Management, and he is. He is very busy and that makes it hard sometimes to get in to see him directly. He has helped my Wife though were other, many other doctors could not. He is genuine and caring. Nursing staff is great. Office help is less then adequate and cant keep up with him. Office Manager is totally incompetent to say the least.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2016
Nice and helpful
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Dr K once and he was right on top of things. I wasn't finished with his PA and he came in to see me. He was kind and I could tell he was there to help. The procedure he spoke to me about i know works because I've had it done for my bladder. I didn't know it could be done for my pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 12th, 2016
My visit what a joke
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My first visit Dr Kapural wouldn't even come in the room to meet me or talk to me. Ive been going to a pain clinic for several years and he told his PA that my MRI wasn't bad enough for him to see me. Then said he wouldn't accept me as a patient until I see a Neuropsycologist and if the neuropsy. couldn't help me he would see me then. What a waste of time. I'm now at the point I'm out of my pain meds and don't know what to do. Oh by the way Ive still not heard from the neuropsy yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 31st, 2016
Getting Worse
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Perhaps the most noteworthy comment I can make is that he got my name wrong on 3 different visits!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2015
Dr. Kapural is fantastic!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My first visit to Dr. Kapural assured me that I had made a wise choice. He is exceptionally knowledgeable, courteous and explained to me and my family the procedures that were available to me. I have continued driving from West Virginia to North Carolina for treatments and will continue for as long as he will treat me. The distance is ONLY a minor inconvenience. I feel very blessed to have him for my doctor. I have never felt so at ease with a doctor as I do with Dr. Kapural.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Leonardo Kapural, MD, PHD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Winston Salem, NC.