ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Leonardo Kapural Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Leonardo Kapural?

Migraine

Get the facts about migraine headaches, including the different types of migraine and migraine triggers.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Leonardo Kapural?

Ratings and Reviews

94 Ratings with 24 Comments

  • Excellent
    58
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    11
  • Bad
    18
  • Excellent
    58
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    11
  • Bad
    18

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
30.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 94 Ratings with 24 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 27th, 2017

After seeing this Dr for over 5 years I have become more and more displeased. I have waited either in the waiting room or in an exam room on many occasions since he went back to Carolinas Pain Institute for over 2 hours--then I never get to see him, always a different Dr or PA. He continues to prescribe a medication for epilepsy to me to control pain. I am an Insulin Dep Diabetic, have hypertension and chronic kidney disease and this type of medication has severe life threatening results when taken by someone in my condition. I tried to explain this to him today but all he wanted to do was over talk me and insult me. I am changing pain management physicians to someone who will listen and who actually cares about the whole patient rather than just collecting my co/pays and scheduling steroid injections to manage my chronic spine pain. No more!!

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

January 24th, 2017

Has Only One Plan

Dr. Kapural really pushes the technology so if you are only looking for an invasive procedure; he's your man.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

September 26th, 2016

Dr kapural started out to be a dr that i loved. As time grew his only focus has been to take me off of my pain medicine instead of helping me be comfortable. I was ran over at the age of 2. Born with a form of spinabifida. Have had arthritis since ahe 16 and have been on the same pain regimen for years. Instead of helping without question he just took away medications. So much for caring about your patient. Im looking for a dr that cares.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2016

Businessman more than a doctor.

If you get 3 minutes of his time, you're lucky!

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 11th, 2016

Sales

He is excellent! Knows about nerve pain and is willling to explain options. Proactive and gives me tremendous support and hope. Very busy. Excellent staff. So kind.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 20th, 2016

Wish I Could Say Better

Wait time
55 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

July 1st, 2016

I love Dr. Kapural and his tenacity to always look for other treatments for addressing my pain. However, his staff at the Brookstowm location were not good with follow up. Hopefully this will get better at Kimel Park location.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

May 9th, 2016

Dr. Kapural is known to be one of the best at Pain Management, and he is. He is very busy and that makes it hard sometimes to get in to see him directly. He has helped my Wife though were other, many other doctors could not. He is genuine and caring. Nursing staff is great. Office help is less then adequate and cant keep up with him. Office Manager is totally incompetent to say the least.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2016

Nice and helpful

I have seen Dr K once and he was right on top of things. I wasn't finished with his PA and he came in to see me. He was kind and I could tell he was there to help. The procedure he spoke to me about i know works because I've had it done for my bladder. I didn't know it could be done for my pain.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 12th, 2016

My visit what a joke

My first visit Dr Kapural wouldn't even come in the room to meet me or talk to me. Ive been going to a pain clinic for several years and he told his PA that my MRI wasn't bad enough for him to see me. Then said he wouldn't accept me as a patient until I see a Neuropsycologist and if the neuropsy. couldn't help me he would see me then. What a waste of time. I'm now at the point I'm out of my pain meds and don't know what to do. Oh by the way Ive still not heard from the neuropsy yet.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

March 31st, 2016

Getting Worse

Perhaps the most noteworthy comment I can make is that he got my name wrong on 3 different visits!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 17th, 2015

Dr. Kapural is fantastic!

My first visit to Dr. Kapural assured me that I had made a wise choice. He is exceptionally knowledgeable, courteous and explained to me and my family the procedures that were available to me. I have continued driving from West Virginia to North Carolina for treatments and will continue for as long as he will treat me. The distance is ONLY a minor inconvenience. I feel very blessed to have him for my doctor. I have never felt so at ease with a doctor as I do with Dr. Kapural.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Leonardo Kapural is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Winston Salem, NC.

  • Dr. Charles Reid

    Dr. Charles Reid

    Anesthesiology

    Winston Salem, NC 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    13
  • Dr. Michael Scannell

    Dr. Michael Scannell

    Anesthesiology

    Winston Salem, NC 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    18
  • Dr. Jacquelyn Gibbons

    Dr. Jacquelyn Gibbons

    Anesthesiology

    Winston Salem, NC 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    27