The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Leonardo Mendez Is this you?
  • 20
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Leonardo Mendez?


21 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2017

Very professional

The doctor is very thorough and very personable. He took time to explain the procedure to my mother. She felt very comfortable and felt well prepared for her procedure.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2016

He was very good first saw me in hospital.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2016

Super-nice and understanding guy. Helps with issues that some may feel delicate and makes the patient feel comfortable. Very knowledgeable in his speciality.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2015

Great Doc!

Really took time with me. Explained how to be proactive in my health-- more holistic approach.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 30th, 2011

Awesome Doctor

Dr. Mendez is WONDERFUL! He makes you feel very comfortable and explains everything carefully when he talks to you. Couldn't be more pleased with him or his staff.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2009

One of the best doctors

Dr. Mendez is one of the best GI doctors I have ever met. He took care of my husband, a quadriplegic, and me doing colonsocopies and endoscopies with kindness and caring. He explained everything in everyday terms so that we could understand any medical problems we had. A truly top notch wonderful doctor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2017

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 28th, 2016

4.0 Rating

October 25th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Leonardo Mendez is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Arlington, VA.

  • Keeran Sampat ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Keeran Sampat

    Internal Medicine

    Arlington, VA 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    11
  • Dr. Martin Ohara

    Dr. Martin Ohara

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Nuclear Cardiology

    Arlington, VA 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    40
  • Dr. Josef Dvorak

    Dr. Josef Dvorak

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    Arlington, VA 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    47