ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Leonel Tano Is this you?
  • 12
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Leonel Tano?


15 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 4th, 2015

great older dr, real life experience, not arrogent nor pompus, very humble man. great results.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2012

I recommend him to all my friends and family

Everyone loves Dr. Tano. He takes his time with each patient and if he is not sure about something (which is rarely the case) he will refer you to the best possible specialist. His staff is also very understanding and work to educate you on the best options financially and medically. I have told many friends to go see him and they ALL love him. Very sweet old man.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 28th, 2011

Dr. Tano is the BEST!

He is very experienced and although elderly, he really takes his time with each patient, getting to know them and really understand what is going on. He runs a very simple clinic with a family staff and has pictures of his patients all over the place as they have grown up through the years. I cannot say enough good things about this caring doctor!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2010

Waited only 15 min before I was seen first by the person that takes the vitals and then by the doctor. He took his time, did some tests and although I had gone in for a simple cold, he found that I had bronchial pneumonia, and when I toold him I was unemployed, he gave me samples of he meds, later the next day i got a call from his office to see how i was doing.Very caring, very compasionate person.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 15th, 2010

Old and disinterested

Was happy to refer me to someone else since he didn't understand my problem. I am having problems concentrating, probably ADHD-PI, he asked me about it, mumbled something I couldn't understand and referred me to a neurologist. He wasn't interested, and seemed put off by having a patient.And the place is in the ghetto, and they don't accept credit cards. Bad experience.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 14th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 10th, 2015

3.0 Rating

May 19th, 2015

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2015

4.0 Rating

March 28th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Leonel Tano is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.

  • Dr. Ruben Tenorio Jr

    Internal Medicine, General Practice

    San Antonio, TX 0.90 mi

    3.6
    (11)
    35
  • Dr. Oscar Gutierrez

    General Practice, Internal Medicine

    San Antonio, TX 1.12 mi

    4.9
    (9)
    26
  • Dr. Oscar Gutierrez

    Family Medicine, General Practice

    San Antonio, TX 1.12 mi

    4.7
    (3)
    46