Dr. Leonid Katolik MD Patient Reviews

  • Surgery of the Hand King Of Prussia, PA

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.4)

27 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    78%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 12.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Fantastic job by Dr.Katolik ,minimal to no pain after surgery , Extremely thorough and pleasant ,in general a good experience . I highly recommend Dr.Katolik and his staff .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A great doctor, I was so lucky to have found him. Thanks to my family doctor.After three years i am pain free, Thank you Dr. Katolik
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2015
Thumb surgery
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
From the time I called his office in East Norriton, working with Dr. Katolik and his staff has been a great experience. His assistant scheduled me a same day appointment and needed surgery which was completed within a few days. His staff is the best, so easy to talk to and they really care. They remembered me, so each visit was like seeing friends. Dr. Katolik himself, has a great way of explaining things and was very easy to talk to, the surgery and rehab couldn't have gone better. I strongly recommend seeing him if you have any hand issues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend Dr Katolik: professional, competent, and pleasant. Susan was helpful. Great Therapists.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My 15 year old son is a 3 sport athlete who had never had an injury. While playing in a high school lacrosse game he broke is forearm and his wrist. It was excruciatingly painful for him and was a terrifying experience for him and our family. Dr. Katolik did not waste a moment before seeing and treating our son. Within 24 he was evaluated and was scheduled for surgery for the following week. He inserted a titanium plate and many screws. The surgery went smoothly. Dr. Katolik was so reassuring and detailed with how and why he was going to perform this surgery. He was exceptional with our son. He knew what needed to get done to ensure that our son would be able to continue to play sports at the same level as before the injury. The team at the Hand Center was exceptional with physical therapy and also with the follow-up and monitoring of our son. He was completely healed within 6 weeks. We are so thankful for the support, professionalism, and expertise of not only Dr. Katolik but the entire staff at the Philadelphia Hand Center.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2014
First class!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Kind, caring and humble. Treated me like a person. Surgery staff, office helpers all first rate!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2011
unique
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
For such a highly specialized doctor, I was overwhelmed by what a kind and compassionate human being this young man was. Of course his surgery was excellent, and my arthritis pain is gone for the first time in years. I knew his reputation is excellent. But his personality is really one of a kind. My family loves him. God Bless!

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2010
Dr. Katolik is the most caring Dr. I've ever seen
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw many specialists for an injury to my hand before I was referred to Dr. Katolik. He immediately made me feel comfortable and he took a genuine interest in my case. Dr. Katolik is a very gentle, but thorough doctor, who takes his time and treats you like a person, not just a patient. He even took extra care to sew my tattoo back together just right after one of my surgeries! I would give Dr. Katolik 10 stars if i could.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2010
great
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I miss Dr. Katolik. He fixed my hand when I was 18 but I still have chronic pain. Why did he move the new guy I got at UW is aweful. It's a mean old man named Dr. Sack and he treats me like a drug addict.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2010
Saved (the Quality of) My Life
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Katolik is a brilliant young hand surgeon who, in my opinion, literally saved the quality of my life. My left hand ceased to function, having lost all flexion of fingers by muscles enervated by the median nerve. It was an anatomical anomaly, the particulars of which hadn't been seen before (as far as I understand). Dr. Katolik performed an exploratory surgery &, in what must have been a game time decision, cut through the muscle that was insulting my median nerve. This presumably released the tension on the nerve, allowing it to heal and re-enervate my muscles over the course of the next 1.5 years. I have most of my functionality & strength back, which is amazing given that I had lost most of it.Given the situation, his caring, drive & resolve were nothing short of amazing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2009
can i give higher than 4 stars?
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
On this scale I would give his bedside manner 10 stars. Not to mention he is one of the brightest young hand surgeons in the US now. Incredibly impressed. He has treated one of my family and three of my neighbors all with rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Leonid Katolik, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near King Of Prussia, PA.