Dr. Leonid Katolik MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 48 patient ratings
  • 17 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-1.5)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    75%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Wait Time 13 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Fantastic job by Dr.Katolik ,minimal to no pain after surgery , Extremely thorough and pleasant ,in general a good experience . I highly recommend Dr.Katolik and his staff .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A great doctor, I was so lucky to have found him. Thanks to my family doctor.After three years i am pain free, Thank you Dr. Katolik
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A great doctor, I was so lucky to have found him. Thanks to my family doctor.After three years i am pain free, Thank you Dr. Katolik
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2015
Thumb surgery
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
From the time I called his office in East Norriton, working with Dr. Katolik and his staff has been a great experience. His assistant scheduled me a same day appointment and needed surgery which was completed within a few days. His staff is the best, so easy to talk to and they really care. They remembered me, so each visit was like seeing friends. Dr. Katolik himself, has a great way of explaining things and was very easy to talk to, the surgery and rehab couldn't have gone better. I strongly recommend seeing him if you have any hand issues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend Dr Katolik: professional, competent, and pleasant. Susan was helpful. Great Therapists.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend Dr Katolik: professional, competent, and pleasant. Susan was helpful. Great Therapists.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My 15 year old son is a 3 sport athlete who had never had an injury. While playing in a high school lacrosse game he broke is forearm and his wrist. It was excruciatingly painful for him and was a terrifying experience for him and our family. Dr. Katolik did not waste a moment before seeing and treating our son. Within 24 he was evaluated and was scheduled for surgery for the following week. He inserted a titanium plate and many screws. The surgery went smoothly. Dr. Katolik was so reassuring and detailed with how and why he was going to perform this surgery. He was exceptional with our son. He knew what needed to get done to ensure that our son would be able to continue to play sports at the same level as before the injury. The team at the Hand Center was exceptional with physical therapy and also with the follow-up and monitoring of our son. He was completely healed within 6 weeks. We are so thankful for the support, professionalism, and expertise of not only Dr. Katolik but the entire staff at the Philadelphia Hand Center.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My 15 year old son is a 3 sport athlete who had never had an injury. While playing in a high school lacrosse game he broke is forearm and his wrist. It was excruciatingly painful for him and was a terrifying experience for him and our family. Dr. Katolik did not waste a moment before seeing and treating our son. Within 24 he was evaluated and was scheduled for surgery for the following week. He inserted a titanium plate and many screws. The surgery went smoothly. Dr. Katolik was so reassuring and detailed with how and why he was going to perform this surgery. He was exceptional with our son. He knew what needed to get done to ensure that our son would be able to continue to play sports at the same level as before the injury. The team at the Hand Center was exceptional with physical therapy and also with the follow-up and monitoring of our son. He was completely healed within 6 weeks. We are so thankful for the support, professionalism, and expertise of not only Dr. Katolik but the entire staff at the Philadelphia Hand Center.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2014
First class!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Kind, caring and humble. Treated me like a person. Surgery staff, office helpers all first rate!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2014
First class!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Kind, caring and humble. Treated me like a person. Surgery staff, office helpers all first rate!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2011
unique
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
For such a highly specialized doctor, I was overwhelmed by what a kind and compassionate human being this young man was. Of course his surgery was excellent, and my arthritis pain is gone for the first time in years. I knew his reputation is excellent. But his personality is really one of a kind. My family loves him. God Bless!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2011
unique
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
For such a highly specialized doctor, I was overwhelmed by what a kind and compassionate human being this young man was. Of course his surgery was excellent, and my arthritis pain is gone for the first time in years. I knew his reputation is excellent. But his personality is really one of a kind. My family loves him. God Bless!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Leonid Katolik, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near King Of Prussia, PA.

Doctor

Dr. Meredith Osterman

9 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Thomas Gillon

9 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Adam Strohl

8 years experience

4.7 of 5