Dr. Leonid Remenson MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.7
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.6)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    58%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    16%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    16%
  • Wait Time 7.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2016
Busy Mom
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Remenson did a length evaluation. He crosses his T's and dots his I's. He asked me direct questions and didn't jump into giving me meds. He even suggested some books to pick up to help with my healing. I wasn't 100% overnight but I am now!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 18th, 2016
Dr. Remenson Saved Me
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Just like a heart doctor can save your life-Dr. Remenson saved me. He saw me for the first time-diagnosing was A+, knew the right medication dosage-very caring, follow-ups quickly to review my condition-I was depressed and now I am well. Thank God for him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2015
Great psychiatrist
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Remenson is outstanding in his field I am glad I found him. He is a very nice person and is an advocate for my health.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 18th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr Remenson by my primary care provider. He was far from my doctor's first choice, but he was ultimately selected because he took my insurance. I had only gone to a Physchiatrist once before a few years ago. I am suffering from major depression and anxiety and I am self medicating myself with an addictive supplement which is not classified as a "Drug." I am in need of major help and I was hoping to get this from Dr Remenson. What he gave me was absolutely nothing, he only made me feel worse! He was extremely cold, and he merely repeated in his 'expert' diagnosis verbatim what I told him. He offered me no medical assistance or potential medical options to help with my major anxiety and depression. He only chastised me and told me to get myself "Clean and Sober" and the perhaps after two months I will see you again. DO NOT GO TO THIS GUY...HE WILL ONLY MAKE YOU FEEL WORSE!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 28th, 2014
Worst Dr ever!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Remenson has no concept of prescribing proper medications for depression or anxiety. Apparently he moves his practice from town to town looking for new patients it appears, as I last saw him in Boynton Beach east after a move just before that!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very attentive, understanding and genuine
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Remenson is very thurough and compasinate. He goes above and beyound to ensure that his patients have a positive experience with a good outcome. I would highly recomend Dr. Remnson to any friends and family
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 21st, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Experts!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very satisfied with Dr. Remenson-Thank you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 27th, 2013
I'd go elsewhere
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had a multiple appointments with Dr Remenson and although I gave him 4 stars for his punctuality and 4 starts for his wonderful staff, I can not say another good point about him. His bedside manner is awful and very cold. I did not feel at ease and nor comfortable. I have seen switched to another Dr who is great
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2013
He has given me life again!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He runs on time and is direct. Dr. Remenson has given me back my life. I can not thank the man enough!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 24th, 2010
Very professional
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I first met with Dr. Remenson I was unsure about his bedside manner. however, after being a patient of his for 3 years, he gets kinder and kinder each time that I see him. He keeps good professional boundaries but is a decent and kind professional. He seems to actually care about his patients but he seems a little aloof at the outset. But, he is a kind man
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Leonid Remenson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Delray Beach, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Charles Raele

9 years experience

2.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Chris Lee

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Jawad Daud

6 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor