ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Leonid Sorkin Is this you?

Filter Reviews

51 Ratings • 34 Comments

2.8
  • 20
  • 0
  • 3
  • 5
  • 23

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
41.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Leonid Sorkin?

Showing 12 of 51 Ratings

Office visit

Posted on September 15th, 2017

Dr. Leonod Sorkin is an amazing Doctor. He safe my life. He is my doctor for last 7 years. Staff is amazing.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrible person!

Posted on December 27th, 2016

he is nasty, rude and condescending

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not good

Posted on May 20th, 2015

The wait to see Dr. Sorkin (his his downtown Brooklyn office) is always at least an hour and a half. His assistant dresses unprofessionally and really creeps me out - looks like she is playing a doctor in a porn movie. Once I finally get to see him, he is nice and patient and answers all of my questions and explains whatever I ask him to. However, he wanted to do unnecessary invasive procedures which is why I stopped going to him. He is also very unorganized - never had my test results on time, told me the same sonogram test results 2 appointments in a row (forgetting he'd already told me before) - the first time he told me I had to get a follow up sonogram for an ovarian cyst in one month, and when I saw him again for other reasons a month later, he told me the follow up should be in 3-4 months, making me really feel like he didn't care about me as a patient at all and that putting my health in his hands was a mistake. One time I had an appointment with him and after waiting 2 hours, a female gyn who I'd never seen or met before called me in (apparently she was filling in for him) and while she was very nice, helpful, and professional, she had no idea what was going on with me or of my history because Dr. Sorkin had not kept an adequate, organized file for me. Stay away from this guy - he'll waste your time and show you no respect or care.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible!

Posted on February 9th, 2015

Wait time is 3 hours. I had to take day off to see this doctor. He spent 2 minutes with me. He said that my tests were good but he would like to do a small procedure to make sure that the tests are good. He knows my insurance doesn't cover this type of procedure so he offered me to schedule another appointment just to get an update of how much I should pay out of pocket. Just to be clear here I pay $65 copay for each visit. They charged me $45 in the office CASH, and later my insurance sent me a bill for $65 for the same visit. Absolutely incompetent staff!!! They Don't care for people - Money Makers !!!!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 14th, 2015

Such a great doctor! Took his time with me and answered all my questions. Very nice staff and office. Great experience.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 14th, 2014

VERY nasty doctor !!!!!!! I was waiting to be seen for over 2,5 hours. And doctor spent like 5 minutes with me. He left the room with no explanations and he pushed me for unnecessary tests! STAY AWAY FROM THIS DOCTOR ! (((((((((((((((((

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

My personal experience

Posted on July 16th, 2014

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Dr Leonid Sorkin’s Center for Women’s Health

Posted on February 3rd, 2013

I have had Dr Sorkin for both my pregnancies and if we decide to have a third will definitely go back to Brooklyn to Dr Leonid Sorkin’s Center for Women’s Health. He is the loveliest, gentlest man. My first delivery was an emergency c-section and with my second delivery we tried for a vaginal birth after Cesarean but unfortunately were unsuccessful. Dr Sorkin however was very supportive in my decision to try for a VBAC and at no time did I feel pressured to have another c-section. He is not big on chit chat and small talk during your regular appointments but he knows his stuff and when you go into labor he is absolutely brilliant. His staff is reassuring and knowledgeable, and if we have a third child I will definitely be going to Dr Sorkin.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Never go there!

Posted on January 31st, 2013

Extremely rude insensitive staff! Do not speak any proper language. Minimum 2 hours waiting time.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Sorkin, improve your office!!!

Posted on January 30th, 2013

Horrible front desk service! Extremely rude stuff! Hours of waiting, no way around it! But a good doctor… Dr. Sorkin, improve your office!!!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Thanks a lot!!!

Posted on January 21st, 2013

I experienced a miscarriage in the early stages, and Dr. Sorkin was very supportive and helpful. He was keen to find out why and explained a few things to my husband about my feelings and why this could happen. It relaxed my husband. He helped me through my first pregnancy at Dr. Leonid Sorkin’s Center for Women’s Health in Brooklyn, NY and was amazing. He is compassionate and really enjoys his work, which makes a huge difference when caring for a patient. I would definitely go back to him again and have recommended Dr. Leonid Sorkin’s Center for Women’s Health to several members of my family and friends.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Huge THANK YOU!!!!!!

Posted on November 29th, 2012

I would highly recommend Dr Leonid Sorkin to anyone seeking fertility treatment. I found him to be very caring and considerate. Our first cycle resulted in our first child. I understand everyone has a different experience, and mine has been great. I have been visiting Dr Leonid Sorkins Center for Womens Health for a number of years and he has tried everything to support me in having a 2nd. Dr Sorkin considers all my thoughts and I follow all his recommendations so we are both happy.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Leonid Sorkin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Brooklyn, NY.