Dr. Leonides Carballosa MD Patient Reviews

  • Adolescent Medicine Hialeah, FL

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.2)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    68%
  • Great
    14%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    9%
  • Wait Time 14.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 11th, 2017
Dr. Carballosa
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Furthermore, vouching in Dr. Carballosa's behalf, I can assure you that there has been no greater doctor in the medical field. He clearly takes great pleasure in the helping of the sick and in need, making him a great human being whatsoever.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2017
A Doctor that actually cares about patients
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This day and age you can't find a doctor that cares enough to take the time to be thorough. Dr. C is definitely a head above the rest. We are forever grateful for getting to the root of my grandsons problem and finally our little guy is on his way to recovery. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 27th, 2016
A very caring, professional, and knowledgeable doctor who is completely dedicated to his patients.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Carballosa has been the pediatrician for my two sons from birth until they became adults. He has always consistently provided us with the best care and counsel. I highly recommend Dr. Carballosa without hesitation to all those parents out there who are looking for a caring doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2016
Very knowledgeable
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I take my daughter to Dr. Leo and he has always handled us with so much care. My daughter is special needs and he is a source of knowledge and guidance for our family. I've been through many doctors due to my child's disorder and I am glad that I found him. Great doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
November 1st, 2016
Great visit with Dr.Leonides Carballosa, MD
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I took my niece to an appointment and Dr. Leonides Carballosa tended to her. I was very happy with his professionalism and bedside matters. All treatment was explained to me and instructions for the meds were VERY clear to me. You can tell Dr. Carballosa loves his profession and he has a special touch with children. Truly a blessing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2016
Love him!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Carballosa. I was his patient from a very young age. He's very honest and to the point so if you're there to make conversation he's not the doctor for you. As a young child I remember thinking he was tough and serious but that's only because he would always inquire about my grades and gave me a lecture once when my mom told him I had gotten a C. Wait time wasn't bad at all and his staff was always courteous. I even returned recently as a 23 year old adult because I needed to get copies of some immunizations and they had no problem taking the time to look for my super old file and even provided me with the immunizations I was missing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 19th, 2013
Horrible!
The single most rude, arrogant, ill-mannered doctor I have ever encountered in my life! I work in the medical field and deal with doctors on a daily basis and I have never encountered a doctor as horrible as Dr. Carballosa.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2012
Awesome Pediatrician!
Wait time
20 minutes
I think Dr. Carballosa is a wonderful and caring doctor. He always takes the time to carefully examine my children and to explain whatever issues and questions that I may have. I highly recommend him to any parent who wants great care for their children.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2016

5.0 of 5
December 7th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 7th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Leonides Carballosa, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hialeah, FL.