ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Leonik Ahumada Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.9
  • 10
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13.6 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Leonik Ahumada?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

Wrong Surgeon

Posted on October 31st, 2017

I had 2 procedures performed by Dr.Ahumada both are very bad. Why did I have 2, the first was on my nose which was not healed when I was scheduled for reconstructive surgery due to a Mastectomy. Hence I did not know how bad that would turn out. He probably does Breast Augmentation successfully,however reconstruction is different. Now, I have no recourse but to live with this botched surgery he performed. I was a patient of Dr. Asokan that retired, I was told Dr. Ahumada was brought in to fill his shoes. There is no way he compares. I have many friends and relatives that had procedures by Dr.Asokan none of them ever dissapointed. I am in search of a reputable Plastic Surgeon in Gainesville as I dont feel we have one here anymore.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I had a difficult case, and Dr. Ahumada did an amazing job!

Posted on February 15th, 2017

I had a skin cancer on my lower eyelid. It was removed by a dermatologist. The same day, Dr. Ahumada used the cartilage from behind my ear, to make skin grafts to replace the tissue that was missing. The lower rim of the lid was gone. He put a skin graft there. Also there was a large hole right under the rim. He filled the hole and covered it with a skin graft. What he did was really amazing. It's been 4 weeks, and it is looking really good. It's still healing, but it's going to look great. I cannot say enough about this office and the doctor! They are wonderful! He did the dermatologist and myself a huge favor seeing me that same day. He worked me in somehow! I can't ever thank him enough!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 3rd, 2016

Had a tummy tuck and couldn't be happier!! Some discomfort, but pain pump for after surgery was suggested and I got that. Scar hardly shows and is very low -- I could wear a bikini and I haven't done that in YEARS. Staff was so kind and caring. Would highly recommend doctor, office and staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 21st, 2015

I did not feel that he was responsive to the needs of the patient and too quick to suggest additional surgical procedures before understanding the patient history.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent experience

Posted on September 25th, 2015

My experience was excellent. Dr, Leonik A Ahumada and his staff is very professional. The results were exactly what I wanted. There was not a moment when I felt uncomfortable. They made me feel very confident. (Spanish) Mi experiencia fue excelente. Dr. Leonik A Ahumada y su personal son muy profesionales. Los resultados fueron exactamente lo que queria. No hubo ni un momento en que me sintiera incomoda. me hicieron sentir muy confiada.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Bad Eyebrow Lift - No Results

Posted on November 12th, 2013

I had an Endoscopic Eyebrow Lift Done by Dr. Ahumada a few years ago. I had severe frown lines from squinting and was told this procedure would be what was needed to improve or hopefully remove this problem and would raise up the eyebrows to give me a more rested, less wrinkled appearance of my forehead area. After recovery the results were slim to none and the Doctor agreed that the procedure did not work. I agreed to have him redo the procedure at no additional cost to me. Unfortunately, after the Second surgery, again the eyebrows themselves and forehead were exactly the same, no difference. The eyebrows were definitely not "lifted" as the procedure is called "Eye Brow Lift". It did improve the frown lines between the eyes, but totally not enough for it being the second procedure and having no results again for the eyebrows being lifted and forehead being smoothed. I would definitely not recommend this doctor to anyone I know. I requested a refund of my money after the poor results the second time around, but never received anything. I have since had the procedure corrected by another doctor and I am now aware how wonderful it is supposed to look. Words of wisdom, Plastic Surgeons makes mistakes and they should stick to only the procedures they "specialize" in and know they can perform with accuracy. I feel that Dr. Ahamada had little experience doing Eye Brow Lifts and had no business operating on me for such a procedure.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 8th, 2013

Excellent work, very happy!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Had facial cosmetic surgery

Posted on November 22nd, 2009

Dr. A and his staff are extremely courteous and helpful. I had some complications following surgery and there was much more pain and there considerably more bruising and swelling than I expected. Dr. A spent a great deal of time helping me through the complications and healing process without charging extra.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 20th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on October 13th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on August 10th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on July 28th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Leonik Ahumada is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Ocala, FL.