ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Leopoldo Formoso-Murias Is this you?
  • 6
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
48.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Leopoldo Formoso-Murias?


13 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2017

very dedicated dr very well organize office always answer the phone a person no mesages machine

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 8th, 2015

Patient

Throughout the years Dr. Formoso has always shown the utmos level of prosessionalism and knowledge. He has been my Primary Care Physician for many years. Although insurance benefits have been reduced for several years in a row, I will not leave Dr. Formoso. He is not only a great doctor but a fantantistic caring person as well.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 7th, 2014

Horrible

I don't know why they make appointments because when you get there it's first come first server. The staff is rude and they manipulate you. When you ask for a referral for a specialist on your plan the doctor refuses and will only refer you to the one he wants. The doctor is rude and arrogant. Does not give you all the information about your health results, just what he thinks is important. Humana should be ashamed to have this doctor as a provider. Changing today.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 25th, 2011

Stay away

Thuis "doctor" & his staff are the worst ever, seems like he's just there to cash in.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2011

I am a transfer patient and have been with Dr. Formoso for three months. I am very satisfied not only with Dr. Formoso, but his staff is curtious and professional. I am glad I found a doctor of his quality and and experience.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 26th, 2009

HORRIBLE

THIS DOCTOR IS HORRIBLE. HE HAS HIS MEDICAL ASST DO MOST OF THE HEALTH ASSESSMENT AND THEN WHEN YOU REQUEST TO SEE A SPECIALIST OF YOUR LIKING BUT WHICH IS STILL COVERED BY HUMANA THEN HE SIMPLY REFUSES. ALL HE CARES ABOUT HIS $$$$$$. HIS FRONT STAFF SPEAKS NOTHING BUT SPANISH AND ARE RUDE AND UNPROFESSIONAL ESPECIALLY THE FRONT DESK RECEPTIONIST, SANDRA, WHICH HANGS UP ON YOU IF SHE DOEN'T LIKE YOU. STAY AWAY

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 1st, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 29th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 29th, 2016

1.0 Rating

April 21st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 16th, 2014

3.7 Rating

December 4th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Leopoldo Formoso-Murias is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Miami, FL.

  • Dr. Antonio Marquez

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Miami, FL 0.04 mi

    4.5
    (2)
    63
  • Dr. Esther Katzeff

    Family Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Miami, FL 0.04 mi

    4.3
    (2)
    27
  • Dr. Jose Esnard Sr

    Internal Medicine

    Miami, FL 0.04 mi

    3.5
    (21)
    53