ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Leopoldo Grauer Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Leopoldo Grauer?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Leopoldo Grauer?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
26.9 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 22 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2016

Excellent

Dr Grauer is a very professional GI. He really takes care of the patients and care for his patients. Everybody in the waiting area were talking beautiful about how happy they are with Dr Grauer being his patients for years.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

October 11th, 2012

Good doctor.To the point.Helpful.Preocupied.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 11th, 2011

Endoscopy/Coloscopy

Do not go somewhere else...if you need an endoscopy and colonoscopy this D. Grauer is THE DOCTOR to go.I had both done and Dr Grauer is a pleasure, He answer all my questions and concerns and the procedures went super smooth. Love you Doctor Grauer. Thanks you so much. God Bless You.... and btw...great staff also.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2011

Bad Doctor

Abosolutely the worst Gastroenterologist in Tampa, Please don't have this animal perform any procedures on you or someone you love.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2011

consultation

I was refered to Dr. Grauer by my primary M.D.He scheduled me immediately for a colonoscopy at Tampa Gen.He was on time and very pleasant.As soon as he received the test result,I was quickly informed and he made a good decision & scheduled me to see a laparoscopy surg. Dr. Grauer answers my phone calls and takes the time reassuring me.Although I only saw him a couple of times in his office several months ago,he came to see me at the hospital after my operation.He is a compassionate and highly skilled diagnostician and I recommend him highly.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2011

This is the best gastroenterologist and best staff!
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2009

I would suggest going elsewhere.

I was very disappointed. Dr. Grauer was very dismissive and not interested answering questions. He told me that I could not expect to see a GI doctor and have a procedure done within 2 weeks. I made an appt. for a different doctor the next day and the new doctor scheduled my endoscopy two days later. The new Dr. also sat down with me and discussed my questions and concerns. He was much more informative.When you are sick, it is very important to know that your doctor wants to figure out what is wrong and wants to help you. Based on my experience, Dr. Grauer is not that kind of doctor.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 18th, 2017

2.0 Rating

April 17th, 2017

1.0 Rating

February 25th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

4.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2017

1.0 Rating

January 24th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Leopoldo Grauer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tampa, FL.

  • Dr. Joseph Sinkovics

    Internal Medicine, Infectious Disease, Hematology, Medical Oncology

    Tampa, FL 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    65
  • Dr. Aida Castro

    Dr. Aida Castro

    Internal Medicine

    Tampa, FL 0 mi

    4.7
    (38)
    34
  • Dr. Jose Cura Jr

    Internal Medicine

    Tampa, FL 0 mi

    4.6
    (5)
    36