ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Leroy Fleischer Is this you?
  • 18
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Leroy Fleischer?


24 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

November 1st, 2012

He Should Not Be Dealing with Sick People

One of the worse bed side manners ever encountered! Wish I had read reviews prior to choosing this practice. Learned from other people, past patients, and even employees that he is horribly disliked for a multitude of reasons beyond his medical skills and dealing with patients. The most arrogant, pompous, self absorbed individual I have ever had the unfortunate luck of crossing paths with in life, regardless of whether MD or otherwise. TERRIBLE!!!! Office staff informed me that people regularly leave because of his complete lack of interpersonal skills! Run!!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2012

Wonderful Doctor

He is a terrific doctor. He kept me alive when everyone else was giving up on hope for me. If not for this doctor I wouldn't be able to walk and talk again. With his determination i am still here and able to see my grandchildren. He fights for his patients!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 31st, 2012

Worst Doctor Ever!!!

This man does not deserve to have the letters MD after his name. While he may be intellectual, he is the most arrogant, ignorant, unsympathetic excuse for a medical professional I have ever unfortunately had to endure. He dismisses concerns, makes snide comments, is rediculously pessimistic that every patient goes to the doctor to only get pain killers or other drugs that are abused. He is insulting and makes you feel worse than when you first arrived. He should be in research rather than dealing with people at all - he has no bedside manner whatsoever. A visit with him is almost shocking and unbelievable unless you experience it first hand. A complete Jerk, who apparently offends patients and staff regularly.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 18th, 2011

Good Dr.

Dr. always takes time to answer my questions, spend time with me and has my best interest at heart. Always helpful. I don't feel like a number and he knows me and my history.Calling the office is a pain because you're almost always put on hold, plus the Dr is always booked, however sometimes they can fit you in that day if a cancelation comes in.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2011

Great doctor who knows what he is doing.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2010

While he isn't warm and fuzzy, he is knowledgeable and caring. He fights with insurance companies on your behalf.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 30th, 2009

Ignorant to Lyme disease

Went in for suspected Lyme disease, accused of having Liver disease even though I had no yellowing of the skin. I just admitted that I drink beer every weekend. here it turns out, (via a different Doctor,) that I am allergic to brewer's yeast among other things. Wrote in my medical records that my tics looked staged, family history of mental health problems, and drug abuse. That my "vague" symptoms, (which they were not at all vague,) could be related to 2nd stage lyme or all psychiatric. Reminded me multiple times that I don't have medical insurance, and he walked out of the room with out even saying goodbye. Terrible bedside manner, ignorant and rude. Turns out I am positive for lyme, via a western blot test. If you have suspected lyme disease, and/or no health insurance do not see Dr. Fleisher, he will just treat you like a scumbag, and order a bunch of tests that you don't need.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 29th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 28th, 2016

1.0 Rating

March 6th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Leroy Fleischer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Broomall, PA.

  • Dr. Antonis Pratsos

    Dr. Antonis Pratsos

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Cardiology, Interventional Cardiology

    Broomall, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    24
  • Dr. Matthew Hillis

    Dr. Matthew Hillis

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology

    Broomall, PA 0 mi

    4.9
    (9)
    12
  • Dr. Mark Edelstein

    Dr. Mark Edelstein

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Broomall, PA 0 mi

    4.6
    (14)
    27