Dr. Les Greenwood MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

1.9
  • 9 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 3.1)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    22%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    78%
  • Wait Time 44.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Greenwood was prompt, professional and kind while helping me. His staff worked as well and quickly as they could with a full emergency room.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 15th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Unfortunately my husband and I just had a very bad experience here. I do not think that is the hospital as a whole as I have had pleasant experience here and not everyone is rude but this last experience was terrible. My husband had a seizure in the middle of the night and we ended up going to the ER. The doctor that helped us was more disrespectful and offensive than he was helpful. After hours of trying to figure out was wrong we were not told anything helpful. We both tried multiple times to ask questions and were immediately cut off and even laughed at. While humor can lighten the mood in situations it is COMPLETELY inappropriate to suggest that maybe your head hurts cause your wife is slowly poisoning you. To say "she looks like a nice girl, but people said Ted Bundy was nice too." That was the cherry on top of the night. It was upsetting that we were not treated with respect. It was upsetting that as two worried people we were not given and comfort whatsoever, instead inappropriate and disrespectful jokes were made about a very serious situation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2014
compssionate visit
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Greenwood expressed sympathy while telling me about my illness.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 9th, 2013
Mother
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Horrible, horrible doctor. He was the doctor who treated ( or more like didn't treat) my daughter after a car accident. Terrible bedside manner. Didn't make eye contact with my daughter or me and was so condescending to the nurse, right in front of us, I wanted to hug her and slap him. He's an insecure incompetent doctor. Avoid him at all costs!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 31st, 2013
Totally Disinterested Doc
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My rating of 1 star in being generous. Dr. Greenwood is is a joke and should not be allowed to practice medicine. He was totally disinterested in my son's well being during our visit to the ER. He spent and grand total of less than 1 minute with us, and never got any closer than 5 feet away from my son - never touching him. This doctor is a total joke should not be allowed to practice medicine. Shame on you Davis Hospital for having him on your staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 18th, 2012
Terrible doctor!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to er last night due to severe abdominal pain. He did not ask what type of pain it was. I told him I was nauseated, in the past when I've taken anti nausea medicine it makes me throw up. So what did e do? He gave me anti nausea and told me to go see my primary care doctor for anti depressants.... He did nothing for the pain, has no idea why, what type, nor did he even look at my stomach to see if anything was wrong.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 8th, 2012
Unqualified doctor
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First, went to ER with severe pain and he insisted I was constipated after I told him that was not the problem. He said I could have a CT but I would be wasting my time for two hours at the hospital. Sent me home, five days later back at the hospital with severe pain which was kidney failure due to a blood clot and tear in the renal artery. My second experience wasn't better. I went to ER with a severed artery near ethmoid sinus. He was the only doctor working. I was bleeding so bad that my daughter felt I need the immediate attention rather than drive to another hospital. It took him at least 45 for him to come into to the examining room only to call a specialist who got there faster than he did. I would NOT want to see this doctor IF i was in a life threatening situation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 24th, 2011
Should Be Fired
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst Doctor this community has!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Les Greenwood, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Ogden, UT.

Doctor

Dr. Tyler Williams

4 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. William Sheffield

24 years experience

3.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Clayton Bass

24 years experience

4.5 of 5