The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lesley Aiken Is this you?
  • 6
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lesley Aiken?


12 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 24th, 2017

Very personable and thorough.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2015

Ms.

In reading the reviews of my doctor, I guess I don't really understand them. She is really the best doctor I have ever had and cares a lot about me as a person. I feel like she has time for all of my medical concerns, even the ones I feel might be silly, and I am reassured after seeing her. I wouldn't change doctors ever.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 1st, 2015

Bad experience

I found this doctor to be short fused, not a good listener and very rude. I would not go back.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2013

dr. aiken hardly listened to any of my concerns before printing me out paperwork about the three possible conditions that could be causing my symptoms. she was totally dismissive and made me feel stupid. i had to wait 20 minutes in the exam room for her. it was a total waste of my time.

Wait time
30 minutes
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 11th, 2013

This doctor is mean

Didn't like her at all. She had a very belittling tone, and treated me like I was a burden. Every time I tried to speak she would cut me off and have something condescending to say. Doctors are supposed to heal, not be a heel. She is just mean. She also seems to really dislike people of various sizes.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 18th, 2012

I can't say enough bad thingIs about this doctor

She was very snippy and had a bad attitude. Why would anyone go to this nasty personality?

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 28th, 2012

Was rude to me.

Found her to be rude.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 4th, 2012

Dr. Aiken is the best doctor I have ever had! I have several complex medical issues that I have struggled with my entire life. Dr. Aiken is the first doctor who took the time to really get to know me, understand the issues I have and help me work on improving my health and my life. She listens and follows up with me. She answers all of my emails and calls very promptly. She has even called me from her office to check in a few times just to see how I am doing. I feel extremely well taken care of and heard with her. I really appreciate her and look forward to keeping her as my doctor for as long as possible!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 12th, 2010

Schedule appointments early in the day!

I needed a checkup/physicial. The appointment I scheduled was the last appointment time of the day. I could tell Dr. Aiken wanted to get out of the office because I felt very rushed and when I told her about some of my concerns she made me feel like I was a hyper-chondriac. She told me I didnt have cancer (which I wasn't even considering, I just had some unusual things going on with my body) she printed some information for me and told me to go home and read it. If i had any questions after I read it I could have a phone conversation with her... She belittled me and my issues and rushed me out of the room. I will change doctors now :)

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 20th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 18th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lesley Aiken is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Francisco, CA.

  • Dr. Jessica Lapasia

    Internal Medicine, Nephrology

    San Francisco, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    10
  • Dr. Mark Herman

    Internal Medicine

    San Francisco, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    25
  • Dr. Kunal Mehtani

    Internal Medicine, Cardiology

    San Francisco, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    7