Dr. Lesley Aiken MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

2.8
  • 11 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 2.2)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    45%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    55%
  • Wait Time 11.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2015
Ms.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In reading the reviews of my doctor, I guess I don't really understand them. She is really the best doctor I have ever had and cares a lot about me as a person. I feel like she has time for all of my medical concerns, even the ones I feel might be silly, and I am reassured after seeing her. I wouldn't change doctors ever.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 1st, 2015
Bad experience
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found this doctor to be short fused, not a good listener and very rude. I would not go back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2013
Wait time
30 minutes
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
dr. aiken hardly listened to any of my concerns before printing me out paperwork about the three possible conditions that could be causing my symptoms. she was totally dismissive and made me feel stupid. i had to wait 20 minutes in the exam room for her. it was a total waste of my time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 11th, 2013
This doctor is mean
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Didn't like her at all. She had a very belittling tone, and treated me like I was a burden. Every time I tried to speak she would cut me off and have something condescending to say. Doctors are supposed to heal, not be a heel. She is just mean. She also seems to really dislike people of various sizes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 18th, 2012
I can't say enough bad thingIs about this doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She was very snippy and had a bad attitude. Why would anyone go to this nasty personality?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 27th, 2012
Was rude to me.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Found her to be rude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Aiken is the best doctor I have ever had! I have several complex medical issues that I have struggled with my entire life. Dr. Aiken is the first doctor who took the time to really get to know me, understand the issues I have and help me work on improving my health and my life. She listens and follows up with me. She answers all of my emails and calls very promptly. She has even called me from her office to check in a few times just to see how I am doing. I feel extremely well taken care of and heard with her. I really appreciate her and look forward to keeping her as my doctor for as long as possible!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 11th, 2010
Schedule appointments early in the day!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I needed a checkup/physicial. The appointment I scheduled was the last appointment time of the day. I could tell Dr. Aiken wanted to get out of the office because I felt very rushed and when I told her about some of my concerns she made me feel like I was a hyper-chondriac. She told me I didnt have cancer (which I wasn't even considering, I just had some unusual things going on with my body) she printed some information for me and told me to go home and read it. If i had any questions after I read it I could have a phone conversation with her... She belittled me and my issues and rushed me out of the room. I will change doctors now :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lesley Aiken, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Francisco, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Joseph Leung

15 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Tracy Jonelis

26 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Holly Deng

9 years experience

5.0 of 5