Lesley Harris MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Louisville, KY

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.1)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    14%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 14 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Harris is incredible. She used to be a better listener though and my visits weren't as rushed as they seem now. But overall, I really trust her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2015
Does not seem to listen
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Unfortunely, I think Dr. Harris has been quite dismissive about the issues I share with her. I just seen her the 3rd time this yr for what I believe may be a serious problem. She makes me feel that I making up my symptoms and that they are not very important. She always says I'll be back and she doesn't come back to tell me next steps or to see if I have any other questions, nor to ease my concerns. A nurse ends up coming in to let me honor do bloodworm, and I leave still feeling concerned. I have tried finding a better pcp but I have contacted 2 other referred pcp's and they are not taking new patients. I can't help but to worry, about if she will truly focus on what could be going on with me. I use to think that I would recommend her, but I feel that when the convo gets past surface level, and a real problem arises she does not seem to focus on what could be the real issues and seems to get distant. I would not recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 6th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent physician. Very responsive to questions about lab results. Friendly staff. Dr. Harris has been my physician for the last three years and I would recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
June 7th, 2013
doesn't listen
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Don't feel she ever really 'heard' me and focused on what she decided was most important. Left exam room before I was finished with questions and when I told nurse that heard her say she was going to see another patient first before coming back to finish with me. Needs to learn the phrase 'did you have anything else you wanted to discuss' before walking out. Ended up wasting 20 more minutes of my day waiting around for her to decide to come back. Will be finding another Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2011
WOW... I finally found a doctor I feel I can totally trust
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a nurse and I have been generally very healthy. Now that I am getting older it was time to find a doc I could respect, trust and rely on. From the first visit I was so impressed by Dr. Harris. Here style, concern, genuine caring nature was evident and yet I knew I better follow her instructions or else. I love her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 13th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
March 31st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 27th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Lesley Harris, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Louisville, KY.