Dr. Leslie Aldrich MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Ann Arbor, MI

Overall Rating

2.0
  • 9 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

9 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    22%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    11%
  • Bad
    67%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 10 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2013
Wouldn't recommend her.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This woman was very rude. I waited 3 months to get this appointment and I don't appreciate her being short with me. I will definitely ask for someone else when I go back in 6 months.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2013
Terrific doctor!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Aldrich successfully diagnosed an issue for me that had been misdiagnosed elsewhere. She was swift, professional, and no nonsense about my issues. I would highly reccomend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2012
Colonoscopy
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
People say the most difficult part of a colonoscopy is the prep. I found just the opposite with Dr. Adrich. I was awake during the entire procedure and was in pain until I finally told the staff in the room I was feeling everything. I remained awake but at least the pain lessened because the nurse gave me more pain medication. I was wheeled back to the recovery room fully awake. Dr. Aldrich spoke to me, not my husband and me, in the recovery room the moment I got back there because she said I was awake and could understand.This is my 3rd colonoscopy. With the other two, I felt no pain, was in a twilight sleep, and the doctor talked to both my husband and me because I had been sedated. Both procedures were not scary or painful as the procedure I just underwent from her. I don't care to see and know or feel what they are doing during the procedure. Is there a shortage of Propofol or Versed or does she not believe in those drugs?I need a new doctor for my next colonocopy. Her bedside manner leaves a lot to be desired. To my knowledge she wore street clothes during the entire procedure, no lab coat or scrubs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 18th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is extremely condascending and less than helpful. Although I can not comment on her expertise (she was unable to identify any possible cause or remedies for my ailments), her "bedside manner" is beyond bad. She appeared not to care and ridiculed me for decisions I had made regarding my own care. I would not recommend her to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2011
Waste of Time and Money
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She took no interest in my symptoms. Only wanted to hear about symptoms that were confirmed by tests. Was impatient with me. Seemed irritated with me. Told me what I already knew. Barely examined me...only listened to bowels. Told me to take fiber and disregarded my referring physician's concerns about the nature and symptoms of my pain changing. I feel very upset by all of this and I will be filing a complaint with U of M Health System.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 31st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 29th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

2.3 of 5
July 20th, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Leslie Aldrich, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Ann Arbor, MI.