Dr. Leslie Dean MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Rockford, IL

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.6)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    73%
  • Great
    14%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    9%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 28.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dean takes all the time necessary to answer my questions. She has excellent bedside manner and, in my opinion, she is very caring of her patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 19th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Dean took care of my Dad over 4 yrs ago. He was excellent in patient care and knowledge . I recommend him for everyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 13th, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dean is very nice and seems knowledgeable but you have to wait anywhere from an hour to three hours to be treated. I can't do that as I work full time. I have had to switch my primary care physician. Also it's a training center so you always have to see the intern first and then go through everything again with Dr. Dean . I don't have that kind of time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
August 29th, 2012
Interesting
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think she is a good doctor, and I was actually referred to her by a Doctor who uses her as their Doctor. The UIC clinic though takes forever, every appt is two hours, as it is a training clinic, so you talk to the nurse, then a student, than the Doctor. Dr. Dean I have an issue with, as I found out that I had a medical condition from a nurse reviewing a blood test, telling me everything was fine, except of course "you know you have.." Which I didn't. :( Pretty horrible life experience, hard to forget it. She is nice, and does have a good bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2012
Dr. Dean
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dean is the most caring thoughtful woman and doctor I have ever encountered. Her knowledge of medicine is extensive. Unfortunately, everyone who goes to see her feels the same way so it takes a while to get in to see her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2010
One of the best doctors I've seen
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A wonderful urologist who currently treating my grandfather. He and all of the doctors at U of I have been wonderful!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dean is very thorough and caring. She answers questions and is very approachable and sensitive re: concerns. I have referred two friends to her. When she works with students she is also very professional. She has a great "bedside manner" and I would always prefer seeing her first, before a specialist, if needed. She is also comfortable with referrals and with working with other doctors. I would recommend her to anyone.

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2016

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 18th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 7th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Leslie Dean, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Rockford, IL.