ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Leslie Dean Is this you?

Filter Reviews

24 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.4
  • 18
  • 3
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Leslie Dean?

Showing 12 of 24 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on August 1st, 2016

Dr. Dean takes all the time necessary to answer my questions. She has excellent bedside manner and, in my opinion, she is very caring of her patients.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 19th, 2015

Dr Dean took care of my Dad over 4 yrs ago. He was excellent in patient care and knowledge . I recommend him for everyone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 13th, 2013

Dr. Dean is very nice and seems knowledgeable but you have to wait anywhere from an hour to three hours to be treated. I can't do that as I work full time. I have had to switch my primary care physician. Also it's a training center so you always have to see the intern first and then go through everything again with Dr. Dean . I don't have that kind of time.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Interesting

Posted on August 29th, 2012

I think she is a good doctor, and I was actually referred to her by a Doctor who uses her as their Doctor. The UIC clinic though takes forever, every appt is two hours, as it is a training clinic, so you talk to the nurse, then a student, than the Doctor. Dr. Dean I have an issue with, as I found out that I had a medical condition from a nurse reviewing a blood test, telling me everything was fine, except of course "you know you have.." Which I didn't. :( Pretty horrible life experience, hard to forget it. She is nice, and does have a good bedside manner.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Dean

Posted on February 20th, 2012

Dr. Dean is the most caring thoughtful woman and doctor I have ever encountered. Her knowledge of medicine is extensive. Unfortunately, everyone who goes to see her feels the same way so it takes a while to get in to see her.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One of the best doctors I've seen

Posted on April 20th, 2010

A wonderful urologist who currently treating my grandfather. He and all of the doctors at U of I have been wonderful!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 21st, 2010

Dr. Dean is very thorough and caring. She answers questions and is very approachable and sensitive re: concerns. I have referred two friends to her. When she works with students she is also very professional. She has a great "bedside manner" and I would always prefer seeing her first, before a specialist, if needed. She is also comfortable with referrals and with working with other doctors. I would recommend her to anyone.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 24th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 24th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 6th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 18th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 18th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Leslie Dean is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rockford, IL.