ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Leslie Weinstein Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

  • 7
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.


9 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2013

n/a

Dr. Weinstein's basement office smells like mildew and there is poor lighting. He gave me a sample of an expired product (medicated soap). He told me that I didn't need to be there because I have good skin when it's clear I suffer from breakouts. Then why give me medicated soap? Overall not a good and productive visit.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2011

THE BEST DERMATOLOGIST!

Dr. Leslie Weinstein in Elmont is simply the best! Old-school medicine in a good way! He never rushes you, he actually listens to your concerns, and he explains everything. He's not in it for the money, he is in it to genuinely help people, and it really shows in his demeanor. THE BEST DERMATOLOGIST!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2011

A wonderful dermatologist

Finding Dr. Weinstein's office in Elmont was a bit difficult despite the fact that he gave me excellent directions. Once I met Dr Weinstein however, I realized that he was about to take a special place among the doctor's in my son's life. My son suffers from serious acne, and from the moment my son and I met Dr. Weinstein, we both felt that we met a professional who really knew what he was talking about instead of pushing the latest medications. Dr. Weinstein brought back memories of the 1960's when I went with my mom to her doctor in Irvington, NJ. If you want to experience medical care like it used to be, see Dr. Weinstein.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2010

I never thought I'd find an "old fashioned" MD

Dr. Weinstein is one in a million. From the moment I stepped into his basement office in Elmont, I had memories of my pediatrician's office in the 1960's. Then I met Dr. Weinstein. He met with me and discussed my problem for several minutes. He didn't say he knew for a fact what the problem was, but said that it might be one of two possibilities. I appreciated his honesty. He told me that he would treat me for the less serious possibility and see if the symptoms alleviated. If not, he would take more drastic action (a biopsy) when I returned. I really appreciated Dr. Weinstein's willingness to be open to the fact that there were various possibilities for my symptoms and a diagnosis couldn't be certain during the first visit. I left Dr. Weinstein's office with the same feeling that I left my pediatrician's office back in the 1960's... that I had met a truly caring professional who truly cared about me.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 27th, 2010

Like my childhood pediatrician

Dr. Weinstein is a real fine. He is the type of doctor your grandparents might have gone to years ago. He takes time to talk with you and understand your problem. And when he says, I'd like to see you in two weeks, you feel like he genuinely wants to see you because he cares.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2009

excellent

Dr Weinstein is excellent, a real old-school doctor who always has enough time to talk to you and explain everything. Can't say enough good things about him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

June 6th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 20th, 2014

5.0 Rating

May 29th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Leslie Weinstein is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Woodhaven, NY.

  • Robert Buka

    Dermatology, Pediatrics

    Brooklyn, NY

    4.6
    (107)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Ted Brezel

    Dermatology

    Glendale, NY 0.69 mi

    3.4
    (29)
    33
  • Dr. Julius Russell

    Dermatology

    Ozone Park, NY 0.76 mi

    1.0
    (1)
    48