Overall Review

4.1
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (+ 0.1)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    65%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 17.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

1.0 of 5
November 14th, 2015
Horrible!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was a patient of Dr. Herzog's for approximately 15 years. Over the past year or so the office has undergone some changes and is now part of a larger group. If like your calls returned, don't come here. If you want to speak to a human when requesting referrals don't come here. If you want to speak to a speak when scheduling an appointment, don't come here and don't ever expect Dr. Herzog to call you back personally if there is a problem. I have referred other people in the past, but could never recommend her or her office again. In addition, the people I have referred to her have recently experienced the same problems I have with regards to no call backs and general lack of caring about the patient. DON'T GO HERE!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 25th, 2015
Good and Bad
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband and I have been going to Dr. Herzog for years and love her. She is very caring and listens to what you say. The only problem we have is the office is undergoing changes and it is not really easy to get a real person to talk to. Dr. Herzog and her assistant are awesome! The office changes, NOT!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 26th, 2015
patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
absolutely the worst couldnt care less about patient
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 31st, 2015
review
Wait time
20 minutes
The front desk and Dr's and assistants are great but insurance dept and referrals a nightmare. I have seen a change for the worse the past few months. Also there should be an option to speak to a live person without having to hold for 10 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2013
Great Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have been going to Dr Herzog for appx 8 yrs. I have always received thorough & professional treatment. She spend all the time I need discussing any issues. Her staff is courteous & professional & the office is immaculate. In an "emergency" I have always been able to get in to see Dr Herzog.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 27th, 2012
Awesome Doctor.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Dr. Herzog for over 10 years. I would definately recommend her for he following reasons:- spends enough time with patient (never in a rush)- LISTENS to symptoms and takes them into consideration.- Accurate diagnosis and treatment recommendations.I can't ask for more than that! Excellent medical care and professionalism.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I consider myself to be extremely fortunate to have Dr Herzog as my primary care physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2012
disappointed
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am very disappointed with this Dr. In 2011 I had to wait three months to get a appointment for a Physical. Over the six years she has been treating me there have been other things I have not been happy withsuch as long wait times etc... The last straw for me was on a friday late morning after two members of my household were diagnosed with strep I called her office to see if an antibiotic could be called in for me since I was starting to have symptoms.(my last physical was less then 6 months) Her office informed me that she had left for the day and that I would have to go to urgent care. I explained that my husband was running a high temp and my daughter was only two years old so I could not leave my husband or bring a two year old to urgent care. She said that was my only option. She never even offered to call the DR. She also explained that her partner or any other Dr would not be able to. I would not recommend this office and I am currently looking for a new one
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Herzog is the only reason I am now virtually migraine free after suffering 30 years with these debilitating headaches. I am not a Dr. person but her care and concern makes it easy to tell her what is going on, knowing she will listen. She also humored me when my thyroid test didn't immediately indicate a problem but I told her I knew something was wrong. She ordered more complex tests that came back as hashimoto's disease that I am being treated for now. Not many Dr"s take the time to listen in that manner. She is the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Herzog's caring, meticulous,and vigilant care resulted in an early detection of two serious cancers and is the reason , thank God, that I am alive today.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Leslie Herzog, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fort Lauderdale, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Amy Seinfeld

17 years experience

3.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Cindy Katanick

31 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Morris Epstein

be the first to rate this Doctor