ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Leslie Herzog Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Leslie Herzog?

Binge Eating Disorder

Binge Eating Disorder

Get the facts about binge eating disorder, including symptoms, causes and related conditions.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Leslie Herzog?

Ratings and Reviews

31 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 31 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2017

Fantastic Dr

Dr Herzog has been my Primary Care Physician for the past 15 years. I wouldn't trade her for anything.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 7th, 2016

Dr Herzog has always had time for my concerns and I can be a pain. She has never rushed me out and has spent whatever time that was needed for my problem even when I was being a hypochondriac. It took me 8 years and 6 doctors to find Dr Herzog and I am glad that I did not just settle.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 14th, 2015

Horrible!!

I was a patient of Dr. Herzog's for approximately 15 years. Over the past year or so the office has undergone some changes and is now part of a larger group. If like your calls returned, don't come here. If you want to speak to a human when requesting referrals don't come here. If you want to speak to a speak when scheduling an appointment, don't come here and don't ever expect Dr. Herzog to call you back personally if there is a problem. I have referred other people in the past, but could never recommend her or her office again. In addition, the people I have referred to her have recently experienced the same problems I have with regards to no call backs and general lack of caring about the patient. DON'T GO HERE!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

September 25th, 2015

Good and Bad

My husband and I have been going to Dr. Herzog for years and love her. She is very caring and listens to what you say. The only problem we have is the office is undergoing changes and it is not really easy to get a real person to talk to. Dr. Herzog and her assistant are awesome! The office changes, NOT!!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

June 27th, 2015

patient

absolutely the worst couldnt care less about patient

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

March 31st, 2015

review

The front desk and Dr's and assistants are great but insurance dept and referrals a nightmare. I have seen a change for the worse the past few months. Also there should be an option to speak to a live person without having to hold for 10 minutes

Wait time
20 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2013

Great Doctor

Have been going to Dr Herzog for appx 8 yrs. I have always received thorough & professional treatment. She spend all the time I need discussing any issues. Her staff is courteous & professional & the office is immaculate. In an "emergency" I have always been able to get in to see Dr Herzog.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 27th, 2012

Awesome Doctor.

I have seen Dr. Herzog for over 10 years. I would definately recommend her for he following reasons:- spends enough time with patient (never in a rush)- LISTENS to symptoms and takes them into consideration.- Accurate diagnosis and treatment recommendations.I can't ask for more than that! Excellent medical care and professionalism.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2012

I consider myself to be extremely fortunate to have Dr Herzog as my primary care physician.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 23rd, 2012

disappointed

I am very disappointed with this Dr. In 2011 I had to wait three months to get a appointment for a Physical. Over the six years she has been treating me there have been other things I have not been happy withsuch as long wait times etc... The last straw for me was on a friday late morning after two members of my household were diagnosed with strep I called her office to see if an antibiotic could be called in for me since I was starting to have symptoms.(my last physical was less then 6 months) Her office informed me that she had left for the day and that I would have to go to urgent care. I explained that my husband was running a high temp and my daughter was only two years old so I could not leave my husband or bring a two year old to urgent care. She said that was my only option. She never even offered to call the DR. She also explained that her partner or any other Dr would not be able to. I would not recommend this office and I am currently looking for a new one

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2010

Dr. Herzog is the only reason I am now virtually migraine free after suffering 30 years with these debilitating headaches. I am not a Dr. person but her care and concern makes it easy to tell her what is going on, knowing she will listen. She also humored me when my thyroid test didn't immediately indicate a problem but I told her I knew something was wrong. She ordered more complex tests that came back as hashimoto's disease that I am being treated for now. Not many Dr"s take the time to listen in that manner. She is the best!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2010

Dr. Herzog's caring, meticulous,and vigilant care resulted in an early detection of two serious cancers and is the reason , thank God, that I am alive today.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Leslie Herzog is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Plantation, FL.

  • Dr. Ilda Isaza

    Family Medicine

    Plantation, FL 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (35)
    14
  • Dr. John Foster

    Family Medicine

    Plantation, FL 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (35)
    36
  • Dr. Cindy Katanick

    Family Medicine

    Plantation, FL 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (25)
    32