The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Leslie Hightower I Is this you?
  • 8
  • 4
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Leslie Hightower I?


15 Ratings with 5 Comments

4.0 Rating

October 29th, 2015

patients daughter and P.O.A

First met Dr. Hightower at Ochsner North Shore. I accidentally offended him by referring to him as Sir instead of Doctor. He seems a little stiff or unfriendly. However, I didn't bring my Dad to make friends he needed a Doctor and Doctor Hightower is a phenomenal physician. Right now my Father is having a great deal of difficulty with his Parkinson's disease. Dr. Hightower was very helpful and knowledgeable I just searched for him and found him. My Dad is presently in the Hospital. I really wish that Dr. Hightower could give me a second opinion on his care and Disease. But Dr. Hightower is not close enough to the hospital. It would be a Godsend if he could give a second opinion. I'm at my wits end.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 30th, 2012

Dr. Leslie Hightower

Dr. Hightower is an excellent doctor and I HIGHLY recommend him if you have Papilledema. He saved my eye site!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 1st, 2011

Not to impressed

Very stiff formal manner, ask questions and writes a lot, but not much else. Initial exam seemed thorough and labs ordered and monitored carefully. Never knew what to expect, good mood or sullen mood. Assistant also had a very stiff almost unfriendly manner. Ochsner does well with booking, billing, etc. Not too impressed.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2010

Excellent Neurologist

My daughter had been seen by a neurologist prior to finding Dr Hightower and had been misdiagnosed as having Migraines when she was actually having seizures. Dr Hightower has been a godsend and has been patient and caring. He has been excellent in caring with her and has kept me informed every step of the way in her care. He is an excellent doctor and I highly recommend him!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2009

tinnitus

only 1 of 2 doctors to give me any help.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2017

4.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2017

4.0 Rating

July 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2016

3.0 Rating

May 12th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Leslie Hightower I is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Covington, LA.

  • ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Daniel Chehebar

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Covington, LA 0 mi

    4.3
    (11)
    12
  • Dr. Maria Carmen Wilson

    Neurology, Psychiatry, Pain Management

    Covington, LA 0 mi

    3.5
    (28)
    28
  • Dr. Janet Seligson-Dowie

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Covington, LA 0 mi

    3.0
    (4)
    16