ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Leslie Hoffman Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Leslie Hoffman?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Leslie Hoffman?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Wait Time
10 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 16 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

February 4th, 2016

Dr Hoffman is amazing however her RN Naomi is the worse. If people are burned out in the medical field LEAVE Naomi!!!!! Makes me want to change doctors so I don't Have to deal w Naomi RN. I've requested multiple times for her not to call w my results. I wish Gloria RN would take Naomi's place. Otherwise I trust Dr. Hoffman, I wish she would consider all body functions that are affected by Thyroid Dz. if blood test are normal or w/I "?" range per set Hey Naomi that doesn't mean we are not having symptoms????

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

June 21st, 2015

Does not have time to see you for follow up, you get a nurse???

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2014

Great Doctor

Dr. Hoffman is very patient and explains options until I understand. She is reassuring, I had thyroid cancer and she was supportive and encouraging. I highly recommend her and her staff.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2013

Wonderful Experience!

I recently had the pleasure of being referred to Dr. Hoffman for nodules on my thyroid. I never questioned going to her as my personal doctor is very particular about who she refers her patients to. But, like others I did my homework and went to her website where I saw two reviews, one which was less than stellar. I decided to take a chance and go with my doctor's good track record for referrals. I'm so glad I did. I can't remember the last time I went in any doctor's office and waited 5 minutes to see the doctor. This is one of the most well organized doctor's offices I have ever been in and I've been in a lot. Such a friendly staff from the woman at the front desk, the nurse that did the preliminary work before I saw Dr. Hoffman, the lady at the billing desk and and everyone else I saw there. Everything was explained to me and I was treated like I was the only patient they had that day and there were many there. Dr. Hoffman was friendly, warm and took as much time as I needed to make sure I understood what she would do. I went into the next visit which was a biopsy, with the full knowledge of what was being done and with any eventuality but with a positive outlook. The 2nd visit for the biopsy was as good as the first visit. As a result, I had no fears going into it. Thank you Dr. Hoffman and staff for a most pleasant experience. As I thought back to the negative review I read, could it be that person was just having a bad day because the place she described was NOT where I have been in my two visits.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 7th, 2013

Careless & Uninterested

I was asked to use a continuous blood glucose meter. I had to record all my food, activity, and blood sugar readings for 4 days in order to see blood sugar readings of every 5 minutes. Dr. H. had NO idea why I was there for follow-up. She had never looked at the results, never examined the results with food and activity. And it turned out that there are not b.s. readings every 5 min., just a big graph of averages! It was a huge waste of time and money. When I complained to the person in charge, he had Dr. H. telephone me. She said, basically, Too bad. Some people like this. Maybe it wasn't right for you. Hoffman doesn't care about anyone, doesn't bother getting to know her patients, spends no time at all with you. Go somewhere else!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2015

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

March 16th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

February 17th, 2015

2.3 Rating

November 6th, 2014

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Leslie Hoffman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Columbus, OH.

  • Dr. Rannie Amiri

    Dr. Rannie Amiri

    Internal Medicine

    Columbus, OH 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    21
  • Dr. William Schnackel

    Internal Medicine

    Columbus, OH 0 mi

    4.9
    (13)
    7
  • Dr. Marietta Hofmeister

    Dr. Marietta Hofmeister

    Internal Medicine

    Columbus, OH 0 mi

    4.9
    (10)
    22