Dr. Leslie Katz MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Philadelphia, PA

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    69%
  • Great
    25%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    6%
  • Wait Time 37.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2016
The best
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Katz saved my sight. He examined me and knew exactly what I needed and was very quick to tell me what had to happen to avoid blindness. He is calm, thoughtful and a super skilled surgeon. I always leave his appointments feeling that I am in the best hands. His entire staff in the office is super nice and I have never run into one dismissive person there. The staff works very hard and they are extremely compassionate and thoughtful. If you have a serious eye problem and are nervous and anxious about it , go see Dr Katz. and his team. You will leave knowing that your vision really matters to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Katz and Wills Eye are the best! I would not trust anyone else with my precious eyes!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best surgeon ever. A wonderful doctor and kind person. Saved my sight many times.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 24th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Katz is a brilliant doctor. I have had laser eye surgery performed by Dr. Katz and I feel totally confident under his care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The absolute best doctor I've ever had. He has saved my eyesight numerous times
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 14th, 2015
Excellent Surgeon
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent & compassionate doctor! Takes time with his patients. The best of the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 10th, 2015
Very Caring Doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Katz is a highly skilled surgeon. He is a very caring doctor who takes time with his patients to make sure their questions and concerns are addressed, etc.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Katz is very caring and kind. He is focused on you and your problem. After seeing 7 other doctors, he had my problem diagnosed in 5 minutes! He is a true professional. The office was full of patients. I felt the 1 hr wait time was not bad at all. This wait time was the exception, not the rule. While walking to my appointment, my shoe broke. The staff kindly offerred me an extra pair of shoes they had. Where else do you see a doctor's office staff do that? Great experience.

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the nicest and best doctors I have had but is overbooked.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2009
Outstanding Glaucoma Surgeon
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Katz is extremely thorough, competent empathetic and courteous. His partners are also among the best in the world as is he. The support staff are courteous, friendly and well trained. I can relate accurately this from my ten years as a patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 27th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Leslie Katz, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Philadelphia, PA.