ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Leslie Katz Is this you?
  • 11
  • 1
  • 3
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
37.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Leslie Katz?


16 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 28th, 2016

The best

Dr Katz saved my sight. He examined me and knew exactly what I needed and was very quick to tell me what had to happen to avoid blindness. He is calm, thoughtful and a super skilled surgeon. I always leave his appointments feeling that I am in the best hands. His entire staff in the office is super nice and I have never run into one dismissive person there. The staff works very hard and they are extremely compassionate and thoughtful. If you have a serious eye problem and are nervous and anxious about it , go see Dr Katz. and his team. You will leave knowing that your vision really matters to him.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 24th, 2016

Dr Katz and Wills Eye are the best! I would not trust anyone else with my precious eyes!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2015

Best surgeon ever. A wonderful doctor and kind person. Saved my sight many times.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 24th, 2015

Dr. Katz is a brilliant doctor. I have had laser eye surgery performed by Dr. Katz and I feel totally confident under his care.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2015

The absolute best doctor I've ever had. He has saved my eyesight numerous times

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 14th, 2015

Excellent Surgeon

Excellent & compassionate doctor! Takes time with his patients. The best of the best!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 10th, 2015

Very Caring Doctor

Dr. Katz is a highly skilled surgeon. He is a very caring doctor who takes time with his patients to make sure their questions and concerns are addressed, etc.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 14th, 2012

Dr Katz is very caring and kind. He is focused on you and your problem. After seeing 7 other doctors, he had my problem diagnosed in 5 minutes! He is a true professional. The office was full of patients. I felt the 1 hr wait time was not bad at all. This wait time was the exception, not the rule. While walking to my appointment, my shoe broke. The staff kindly offerred me an extra pair of shoes they had. Where else do you see a doctor's office staff do that? Great experience.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2010

One of the nicest and best doctors I have had but is overbooked.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2009

Outstanding Glaucoma Surgeon

Dr Katz is extremely thorough, competent empathetic and courteous. His partners are also among the best in the world as is he. The support staff are courteous, friendly and well trained. I can relate accurately this from my ten years as a patient.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 17th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 28th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Leslie Katz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Philadelphia, PA.

  • Dr. Steven Kanoff

    Ophthalmology

    Philadelphia, PA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (8)
    28
  • Dr. Steven Naids

    Ophthalmology, Internal Medicine

    Philadelphia, PA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    5
  • Dr. Dorothy Hendricks

    Dr. Dorothy Hendricks

    Ophthalmology

    Philadelphia, PA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    9