Dr. Leslie King MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.0
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.4)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    61%
  • Satisfied
    15%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Wait Time 23.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2016
Long time patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. King is always thorough, caring, and knowledgeable. She delivered all of my 3 children and now my oldest daughter also sees Dr. King. I would not trust my gynecological care to anyone else. She's an excellent doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been seeing Dr. King for over 10 years. She was at the birth of both my children (the second, she wasn't on call but heard I was in labor and came to the hospital ON Thanksgiving) she is compassionate and no nonsense. The wait time at the office is not short, but it's well worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 20th, 2015
Very Poor Experience
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I used Dr. King for my pre-natal care and birth of my 3rd child. I was beyond disappointed. My first visit went well with Dr. King, although you can tell she's a no nonsense, tell it like it is kind of person. Her office staff was very nice and attentive. I only saw Dr. King one more time throughout my 9 months of pregnancy. I was more than happy with my visits with the midwives who work there but zero doctor care. The experience with Dr. King during the actual birth was a very bad experience for me. I had planned to have the birth at one hospital but when I called her to tell her my water broke, she said I had to go to the other hospital because that's where she was. She was so rude about it and sounded VERY annoyed. It was 11:15 at night. I'm a very easy going, understanding person, so I went to the other hospital. Dr. King rolled her eyes at me, was annoyed with the hospital staff, came to see me for less than a minute the following day and didn't check my stitches. My baby wasn't breathing after having the cord wrapped around her neck and she acted so nonchalant with the staff like sigh, the baby was only "down" for 10 seconds. I was shocked. I would never, ever, ever recommend this doctor to anyone. Thankfully, I had a healthy baby but this is not a doctor who cares about patients, just herself.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I LOVE Dr. King! I had my first visit with an OBGYN with her and she made me feel extremely comfortable and she was very sweet! You can't wear scented soaps, deodorant, or perfumes in her office however she is such a nice person it makes it worth it !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 26th, 2013
Would Not Recommend...this office
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Office staff Nasty, Not all but a few of the clerical staff like telling patients off, one in particular is always ready to pounce ...Left a message for doctor to call me about test results that have me concerned, they said she'll call me when she has time...wouldn't let me make an appointment to see her...refused to fax my test results to another doctor...have to blame the doctor for their staff....and still haven't heard from her....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2013
Compassionate
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a miscarriage in my 3rd month, which required a D&C in Mercy Medical. While they were preparing me for the procedure, Dr. King held my hand and comforted me while the anesthesia took effect! They don't teach you compassion in medical school...she has a real heart of gold! Thank you Dr. King!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 19th, 2011
So far not so good
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was not impressed with Dr. King and found her to be distant and not a good advocate for me. I am considering changing practices as she has colored my otherwise fine experience of her group practice. I do not want her as part of my delivery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2010
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was an antipartum for 4 months. I was morbidly obese, had gestational high blood pressure and diabetes with a history of eclampisa with seizure and HELLP syndrome. I had an extremely high risk pregnancy. She was very attentive, efficient, understanding, and patient. Me and my son are doing well because of her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 24th, 2010
Arrogant and uncaring
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. King saw me during my high risk pregnancy. She was very uncaring about my symptoms even though they were serious enough to put me in the hospital for several weeks during my 1st trimester. While I was in the hospital she was rude to me and my family and the nursing staff, was very difficult for the nursing staff to get in touch with and when she did speak with the floor nurses she refused to write any changes of orders that were necessary for my care. A gastroenterologist on staff at the hospital had to intervene after I vomited blood for 24 hours (with her knowledge). The gastro dr. updated my orders to the nurses and got me the proper medication to treat my condition within an hour. She couldn't care less and when confronted by my husband that I could have been spared days of misery if she had done her job, her response was "Whatever. She has the meds now, so what's the problem?" She is horrible!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Leslie King, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Rockville Centre, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Baby Talapaneni

7 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ellerie Weissbrot

6 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Arnelle Blinderman

37 years experience

2.9 of 5