The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Leslie Lochner Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Leslie Lochner?

Ratings and Reviews

35 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    31
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    31
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 35 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2016

Absolutely one of the best

If you can see Dr Lochner, do it. He's one of the best Doctors I've ever had. If he recommends that you see a specialist, you can bet that the specialist knows his or her stuff, and they're going to provide a similar level of care to Dr Lochner. He's a great guy and really interested in what's best for his patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2016

Excellent doctor who CARES about his patients

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 12th, 2014

Treated rudely by staff

My health insurance referred me to Dr. Lochner as being a primary care physician in my health group. When I called Dr. Lochners office to make an appointment his staff was extremely rude, told me that the doctor never took my insurance and they hung up on me. This website as well as my insurance website states that he does accept my insurance and my health plan confirmed it over the phone. I have known Dr. Lochner for over ten years and hope he is aware of how his staff is treating patients and those he has worked with in the community.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2012

Great General Practitioner Doctor for you and your family.
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 17th, 2011

Outstanding doctor

Tom Lochner is a caring, professional and competent doctor. He is a great diagnostician, very personal and on top of his practice. Best doctor I ever had

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2011

Thomas Lochner is my hero

Dr. Lochner is the best doctor I have ever had. He takes the time to listen to you and seems really concerned about not only your physical health but about you as a whole person.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2010

great doc.

glad i found him

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 5th, 2010

A one tool man

For a handyman whose only tool in his box is a hammer, every problems does look like a nail. He does dress very nicely. Everything matches well, color coordinated, clean and wrinkle free, now if only the same could be said of his diagnosis. In trying to score my diagnosis over time, even in the most basic matters such as allergies, or fatigue, or th effects with lack of sleep he never quite made a homerun in my case. So I always found myself at least once a month in the ER

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2009

Fanatasic Dr.

Dr. Lochner is an exceptional dr. He is caring, patient and personable. It is important to me that my physician is approachable, and Dr. Lochner immediately made me comfortable. I feel like I can talk to him about anything. I also get the impression that he truly cares about my health. His nurse, Beverly, is an angel.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2009

great

great

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Leslie Lochner is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Newport Beach, CA.

  • Dr. Patricia Tsai

    Dr. Patricia Tsai

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Newport Beach, CA 0 mi

    4.4
    (32)
    22
  • Dr. Jorge Rodriguez

    Dr. Jorge Rodriguez

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine, General Practice

    Newport Beach, CA 0 mi

    4.1
    (18)
    32
  • Dr. Ina Planas

    Dr. Ina Planas

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology, Hematology

    Newport Beach, CA 0 mi

    3.9
    (5)
    38