Dr. Leslie Meserve MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.2
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-2.2)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    52%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    43%
  • Wait Time 34.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
November 15th, 2016
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
one word dfines her for how she refused to treat my father, GREED.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 13th, 2016
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Yes, in the past Dr. Leslie Meserve was an excellent, kind and compassionate doctor. But, not anymore. She was my husbands doc, my adult son and daughters doc and my doctor for 10 years. My husband was an MD, and I am an RN. For many years. She was the best!! But, I just moved back to Orange County and called for an appointment. I paid her $3000 for my son to see her for an infection. She took great care of him. But, she has now closed her practice to new patients--NO Exceptions!! Her receptionist tried to be very sweet, while telling me that Dr. Meserve said " Find another Doctor". Oh well. Gone is the kindness, the loyalty, the professionalism. Good luck Dr. Meserve. I will miss you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 21st, 2015
Excellent care
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In my experience, Dr. Meserve is thorough, compassionate, accessible and responsive. She's a great listener and does not rush through an appointment. Her counsel has been invaluable. I moved and I wish I could have taken her with me. Dr. Fondren is my husband's doctor. I would use the same adjectives to describe him. My husband had a serious health scare last year and Dr. Fondren was especially helpful as we wended our way through the many specialists my husband had to see. It all came out well in the end. I would highly recommend both doctors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 5th, 2012
Sharp Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Meserve is helpful, interested, and willing to put on her thinking cap for less obvious travails. Most importantly, she listens and doesn't condescend. It's so vital in a doctor-patient relationship that you feel a sense of mutual respect...to feel that you're both after the same goal -- the patient's health. If you're lucky enough to get her as your primary, DO!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2011
The best in Newport
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Meserve has been my primary care doctor since 2005, and has recently gone to a conceirge (retainer-based)system. I truly regret that I could not afford the retainer to stay in her patient base.She immediately diagnosed a a little-known disease that I am sure another doctor would have taken months to diagnose and treat. She always referred me to the appropriate specialists during my six years in her care.A pleasure to see and be with. I will miss her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2011
special care
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Meserve knows that human beings are connected to the medical information she deals with and makes special efforts to communicate kindly and thoroughly for good partnerships in health care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Meserve takes the time to explain everything and go over all my options. She recognizes the importance of the patient playing an active role in his or her healthcare.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2009
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Meserve listened to all of my concerns and addressed each of them during my first visit with her. During my next few visits she was able to get my problems under control, and she spent time explaining the reasons for each medication. Her bedside manner is outstanding.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Meserve is very professional. She is proactive with her patients. I was impressed with her online netwoking with her patient base. I will contiue to be a patient. Very good bed side manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Leslie Meserve, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Newport Beach, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Andrea Stebel

36 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Maria Rizza

41 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Darel Benvenuti

38 years experience

4.5 of 5