Dr. Leslie Murphy MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Norton, OH

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.3)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    64%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    14%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 23.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 24th, 2017
Idiot
While calling the office with a problem she was speaking about me in the background like I couldn't hear her on the phone, saying I didn't know what I was talking about and that I was an idiot... Sorry I've worked in healthcare for the last 15yrs and let me tell you I was right on the money when I conferred with my new physician..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 19th, 2015
"I'm not sure what that is, but we can try freezing it off if you want"
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been here two times recently and in both situations, not only was she rude to me and invasive in her discussion my personal life, but she also seemed to not really know what was wrong with me and only offered 'her best guess.' not very reassuring. went in with what i thought was a wart on my elbow. she said something along the lines of, im not sure i would call that a wart, im not sure what that is, but we can try freezing it off if you want....... what??? tried calling the office a few days later and the phone just rings and rings and rings.... overall 1/5 stars if that
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 20th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Seems to find low income patients a "bother". Spends more time telling these patients how they should be living than on making sure ALL health issues are being addressed and followed up on.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
September 30th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Can come across a bit like a bull in a China shop, will never apologize ever when you have to wait close to a hour, and seems to talk at you at times instead of with you (not sure she realizes this.)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
April 10th, 2014
My opinion
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very nice doctor!! Waiting times are crazy thought appt @11 you'll get in around 11:30 and out around 12:45 but sometimes worth it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2015
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Leslie Murphy, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Norton, OH.