Dr. Leslie Ollar-Shoemake DO Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Norman, OK

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 38 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.0)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    58%
  • Satisfied
    18%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 30.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2016
Best OB doctor, hands down!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Most amazing OB doctor! Compassionate, attentive, informative, and makes you feel like a priority. Everyone I know loves her! She's involved in the community and gives back too. Can't say enough about her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dollar shoemake is great. I had her w my first and now my second. I have had complications w both and she is great w taking extra measures to make sure myself and baby stay safe. She monitors me very well
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2014
Great Doctor - First Time Pregnancy
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had never been to a female doctor for OB/GYN needs before, so I was a bit hesitant. But Dr. Ollar put me at ease. She is very easy to talk to, and she doesn't make you feel bad about anything. I will say the wait is LONG in the waiting room, but I know I will get my turn once I'm back in the doctor's rooms. I would recommend her to all of my friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 30th, 2011
AWESOME DOCTOR!
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. ollar for over 10 years now. She has delivered both of my children under high risk pregnancies. She is smart, informative, have an amazing bedside manner, and has a way of always putting you at ease. She is very good at answering all your questions and if she can't she finds out the answer. I would reccomend her to anyone looking for a good dr. I do agree with one of the previous posters that the receptionist is very rude!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 25th, 2011
Fine as long as you don't have a real issue.
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is fine for routine pap smears. I can't attest to her ability with pregnancy as I have never been pregnant. However, if you are diagnosed with a disease or condition she is useless. I was diagnosed with a disease and during the follow up visit I had to prod her for information. I was given nothing to read and no information on what to do next. Then when it came back she recommended me to another doctor and that was a disaster. I already have an appt. with a new ob/gyn. There are better ones out there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 17th, 2011
Caring for a patient who has lost a baby under Dr. Ollar-Shoemake's car
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I want to let people know what happened when a patient of Dr. Ollar-Shoemake's had a baby pass away in utero right before delivery. Dr. O-S was not available and another female physician from her group, attended as my child had to still endure labor and delivery of a stillborn. At no time did Dr. O-S nor the attending physician in her group offer condolences to the grandparents who had waited 20 hours in the waiting room nor has Dr. O-S personally called her patient since. I understand FERPA rules and this was an expression of sympathy, care, and concern. This group advertises as women helping women but obviously do not know what that means.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2011
Dr. Ollar wonderful Thumbs Up! Receptionist or front desk girl very rude
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr Ollar for several years. The scheduling women are nice and helpful and Dr Ollar-Shoemake is a kind, professional, thorough and caring doctor. I recommend her to my friends. She's delivered my babies and has always taken good care of me. Her receptionist/Front desk girl is extremely condescending and has an overall poor attitude and way of speaking to patients. This particular receptionist is also to receptionist for Dr. Allison Carter. Her demeanor is in fact, so rude, that I am considering switching care providers just to avoid her. I can't fathom being pregnant and having to see her on monthly/weekly basis. I watched her treat other patients the very same way and it's appalling. :(
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2010
Dr. Oller
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Dr. was great at putting me at ease. I did not feel she was in a hurry. I felt she was very good at leting me ask any thing I wanted to. I did have to wait a bit long in the waiting room but I was a work in so not to bad. This is the first Dr. I have felt comfortable having a female exam with in the 37 years I have been having them done. She was easy & tried to make sure I was not uncomfortable. Took her time to not cause me any discomfort,(no hair pulling). I will continue to see her. Thank You Dr. Oller :-D
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 5th, 2010
Horrible bedside manner
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had to use Dr. Ollar when my regular OB was on maternity leave. She gave my husband and I the news that I had miscarried. She was blunt and completely uncaring. As a matter of fact she said "The baby doesn't have a heartbeat but at least you weren't farther along. Let's schedule your D&C." (I was eight weeks along) This is after I had waited TWO days for results from a blood test. She had been too busy to call me. Since then, I've talked to many women who have had such experiences with Dr. Ollar. I will NEVER under any circumstances see her again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Leslie Ollar-Shoemake, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Norman, OK.

Doctor

Dr. Daphne Lashbrook

18 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Carol Anderson

27 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Lisa Waterman

21 years experience

3.8 of 5