The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Leslie Scarlett Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Leslie Scarlett?

Diabetic Macular Edema

Diabetic Macular Edema

Get the facts about diabetic macular edema, including the different types and the doctors and specialists who treat it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Leslie Scarlett?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Promptness
Wait Time
34 min
Easy Appointments
Friendly Staff
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 14 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 13th, 2014

patient

Dr. Scarlett has a wonderful bedside manner.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2014

Dr. Scarlett biopsied my eyelid and referred me to a great dermatologist for my surgery. She was great doing the biopsy. Later she performed cataract surgery on both eyes. She took her time and answered all questions before surgery and on my follow up appointments. I would highly recommend her.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 10th, 2013

no bed side manner

I was called back on time by her nurse. The nurse was extremely nice and answered all of my questions. Once the nurse was finished, I waited over an hour to see the doctor after that. I complained twice. I saw Dr. Scarlett running down the hallway. Once it was my turn she never apologized for being late. My time is just as important as her time. She spent 2 minutes with me in the exam room and seemed to get frustrated when I asked her a question. She then told the nurse in the room that she would address all of my questions and she walked out. Thank goodness the staff was great because she was terrible.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2013

Very competent

Dr. Scarlett is fine. She is pretty abrupt in her manner and some people will find that off-putting. However, she is extremely busy, but as quickly as she moves, she does ask the correct questions and her exams are thorough. I've dealt with her on four occasions and cannot identify the reasons for the poor ratings assigned her here.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 27th, 2016

1.0 Rating

July 11th, 2016

2.0 Rating

September 9th, 2015

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

1.0 Rating

December 18th, 2014

5.0 Rating

September 30th, 2014

5.0 Rating

August 21st, 2014

5.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Leslie Scarlett is similar to the following 3 Doctors near North Charleston, SC.

  • Dr. Amber Fenton

    Ophthalmology, Pathology

    North Charleston, SC 0 mi

    4.7
    (14)
    10
  • Dr. Robert Brame

    Dr. Robert Brame

    Ophthalmology

    North Charleston, SC 0 mi

    4.7
    (3)
    34
  • Dr. Kerry Solomon

    Dr. Kerry Solomon

    Ophthalmology

    North Charleston, SC 0 mi

    4.6
    (75)
    24