ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Leslie Schaffer Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Leslie Schaffer?

Ratings and Reviews

32 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 32 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 17th, 2015

Brain Surgery 2012

He is a Dr. who cares for his patients. You wont be made to feel like a patient only but as a normal human being! who has an ailment and he is humble to make it like we are working out a solution together!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

November 16th, 2015

Do not take my post op issues serious enough. I have never had brain surgery before so, I would not really have knowledge about my condition. Questions were never answered clear enough And when I did complain about issues his go to answer would be well come on in on Wednesday and see me. My issue started on a Friday you wanted me to wait until next week! What makes it worse is that I would like to change surgeons but, no other doctor will touch you!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 20th, 2015

He didn't even read my mri...then proceeded to say I should try physical therapy for a back injury caused from a cAR accident 13 years ago...lol I have horrible insurance so he wanted me at therapy for 6 weeks 3 times a week...well. My insurance only approved 2 visits ...ha...ok..what now...I definitely need surgery and he's stringing me along for what? ? Next......

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 21st, 2015

Very full of himself! Did not like his bedside manner or his cockiness at office visit. Had to wait a week for him to read MRI report to us!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 17th, 2011

I could've done better

Probably an OK surgeon, but rude and haughty.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2010

very caring doctor who was willing to spend time not only with me,but also with my family.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2017

1.0 Rating

July 27th, 2016

1.0 Rating

June 24th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Leslie Schaffer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.

  • Dr. Britt Borden

    Addiction Medicine, Neurological Surgery

    Chicago, IL 0.27 mi

    3.3
    (12)
    25
  • Dr. Issam Awad

    Dr. Issam Awad

    Neurological Surgery

    Chicago, IL 0.30 mi

    4.0
    (9)
    33
  • Dr. Konstantin Slavin

    Dr. Konstantin Slavin

    Neurological Surgery, General Surgery

    Chicago, IL 0.37 mi

    4.4
    (34)
    29