ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Leslie Seiden Is this you?
  • 32
  • 2
  • 4
  • 3
  • 9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Leslie Seiden?


50 Ratings with 11 Comments

1.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2016

Basically a Druggie herself

She doesn't care who you are, you're background, criminal etc, she'll basically prescribe you anything you want. I've seen her over dose and then underdose me depending on her mood. Which flies back and forth depending on the day. She also has used her poor husband as a secretary while screaming at both me and him. Ummm HIPPA, anyone????? She cared about my $250 check though!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 20th, 2016

A pill mill

This Dr ishould basically be charged as a drug dealer...she charges 200 dollars, doesn't care if patients have any previous history of drug abuse, over prescribes and is ruining lives...I can't wait for the authorities to catch up with her...it's only a matter of time...she keeps pts coming back so she can collect 200$ from them and send them on their way. Her "group" is a complete joke and she's creating addicts, nor helping them. Good job "Dr"

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2016

a concerned family member

Dr. Seiden prescribed suboxone for my brother to get himself off a xanax addiction. Then prescribed him xanax to get off of the suboxone !!!! I feel she doesn't know a thing about drug addicts. Why would you prescribe any drug at all to an addict?? Her office should be shut down and investigated for unnecessary drug prescription. Now my brother is in rehab again and another dui thanks to Dr. Seiden !!!!! After speaking to a few people, I found out she is known for this !!! You better be careful if something serious happens to someones family, You have to live with it !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! and taking xanex and suboxone is a deadly combo.....

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2015

Wonderful doctor. She makes you feel comfortable and spends as much time as you need with herher.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2014

Lady Antebellum

This might sound cheesy but entering her program reminded me of the lyrics from lady antebellums song -hello world, " hello world, how ya been, good to see you my old friend." Because its like I've regained my life back. And the time spent in conversation with her is fruitful. She knows her stuff and has been very to helpful in finding solutions to problems I would have never come up with on my own. At work I was known as the screw up, 6 months later they're talking promotion and are relieved if I'm around during stressful times because I've become dependable and reliable.If there's any kind of emergency shes always available, or if its something less urgent she usually gets back to you by that day. She has jumped through hoops for me and really inconvenienced herself at times just for my benefit, merely one patient out of about hundred if not more. I say it reminds me of the song because in all honesty, her program has brought my world back to me.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 9th, 2014

A Blessing

Dr. Seiden has been one of the most influential people in my life, she provided wonderful care at the worst time of my life, she not only met my needs but anticipated future needs, although we are coming to the end of our relationship r/t completion of program.I feel as though once a patient with Dr. Seiden always a patient, the walls of her offices are littered with cards and poems as a testament to her healing ways, recently we spoke of the headaches patients have had in regards to the New Year and reimbursement changes made by insurance companies that left patients without their medicines, Dr. Seiden once exhausting all options of getting these medications covered to no avail, had some patients medicines billed to her personal credit card, she truly is 1 in a million

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2012

Saved me!

Because of her help I have regained my life. I left abruptly, but with the tools she provided I kicked my bad habits at home and now live happy!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 20th, 2010

Quack

Did irreparable damage to my life by misdiagnosing me and prescribing completely inappropriate medications for me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2010

She's my angel
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2010

adult with add

dr seiden provides excellent care for me and make sure i have the assitance i need.thank you leslie

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 14th, 2009

would no recommend. suboxone program is expensive. veryyyy. dr didnt spend much one on one time with patient, wrote script and made next appt. 200,included visit with her and group therapy. group therapy was helpful,but not because of dr-- because of other patients.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Leslie Seiden is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hawley, PA.

  • Dr. Michael Campbell

    Dr. Michael Campbell

    Psychiatry, Family Medicine

    Hawley, PA 1.06 mi

    4.8
    (30)
    11
  • Dr. Rasheshkumar Dholakia

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Hawley, PA 1.06 mi

    1.0
    (1)
    9
  • Dr. Herbert Steinberg

    Psychiatry

    Hawley, PA 3.87 mi

    2.3
    (1)
    57