ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Leslie Tar Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Leslie Tar?

Ratings and Reviews

194 Ratings with 105 Comments

  • Excellent
    155
  • Great
    7
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    21
  • Excellent
    155
  • Great
    7
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    21

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 194 Ratings with 105 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2017

wow

wow. I have seen a lot of doctors. I really like this one. He interacts, listens, and makes me feel like I am important----a real person.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 13th, 2017

No need to go elsewhere

Best doctor I have met in years. He seems to actually care about people. How novel.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 20th, 2017

Took time explaining and has helped my RA into remission where other doctors didn't
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2017

Would's best listener.

You know how you talk to some doctors and you feel they don't care about your problem or listen at all? No these guys. They are great. Oh. But please don't see him because it will make it harder for the rest of us to get in to see him. Kidding. LOL

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2017

He's the best

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2017

Life is too short. Find the right doctor today.

I am just happy to wake up on the right side of the grass. One morning, suddenly I could not get out of bed. I thought I had a stroke. Neurologist said no. Family doctor said he did not know. Sent me to psychiatry. Psych said I am fine. Finally, I was referred to Dr. Tar. Polymyalgia rheumatica. I never heard of it. I feel great now, as if I was reborn.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 21st, 2016

Snow Bird from Vermont

It's cold in Vermont and my arthritis gets worse in the winter. That's why I come to Florida. My rheumatoid arthritis is managed by Dr. Tar and I love his personal touch. I would recommend him to anyone. It's fun to treat with him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 18th, 2016

There is no other rheumatologist to see

Great doctor and staff.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 6th, 2016

Great doctor and staff

I had no one who would listen. My doctor told me it was all in my head. I saw a neurologist, a neurosurgeon, and infection doctor, and orthopedic doctor and a psychiatrist. Finally, I saw Dr. Tar and he found my immune disease. He explained my problem and started me on the right medication. I feel like a new person. I owe it to him and his staff. His receptionist is great. Thank you all.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2016

Glad to be back

Have been away up north during the summer. I am now glad to be back with Dr. Tar and his staff. I stay in Cape Code during the summer and I can not find the kind of care I received with Dr. Tar. I have been to the Mass General and I feel like a number. Not true with Dr. Tar. All I have to say is, I am glad to be back.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2016

Best rheumatologist in the area

Kind and a very good listener. I was referred by my family doctor and my family doctor was right. This doctor knows his stuff.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2016

Thorough, Sincere, Caring...

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Leslie Tar is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Port Charlotte, FL.

  • Dr. Brian Triola

    Dr. Brian Triola

    Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease, Cardiology

    Port Charlotte, FL 0.12 mi

    4.4
    (25)
    15
  • Dr. James Hearn

    Dr. James Hearn

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Cardiology, Interventional Cardiology

    Port Charlotte, FL 0.12 mi

    4.3
    (7)
    35
  • Dr. Robert Garrett

    Dr. Robert Garrett

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Port Charlotte, FL 0.12 mi

    4.2
    (13)
    41