ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Leslie Tar Is this you?

Filter Reviews

197 Ratings • 106 Comments

4.4
  • 156
  • 8
  • 6
  • 5
  • 22

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Leslie Tar?

Showing 12 of 197 Ratings

Malpractice through patient abandonment

Posted on October 24th, 2017

He terminated treatment with me after more than 2 years with no notice, no offer to refer or to send records. Office staff is totally non-cooperative. I have filed a complaint with the Florida Medical Board

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

wow

Posted on September 18th, 2017

wow. I have seen a lot of doctors. I really like this one. He interacts, listens, and makes me feel like I am important----a real person.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

No need to go elsewhere

Posted on June 13th, 2017

Best doctor I have met in years. He seems to actually care about people. How novel.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Took time explaining and has helped my RA into remission where other doctors didn't

Posted on May 20th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Would's best listener.

Posted on May 19th, 2017

You know how you talk to some doctors and you feel they don't care about your problem or listen at all? No these guys. They are great. Oh. But please don't see him because it will make it harder for the rest of us to get in to see him. Kidding. LOL

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 19th, 2017

He's the best

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Life is too short. Find the right doctor today.

Posted on January 12th, 2017

I am just happy to wake up on the right side of the grass. One morning, suddenly I could not get out of bed. I thought I had a stroke. Neurologist said no. Family doctor said he did not know. Sent me to psychiatry. Psych said I am fine. Finally, I was referred to Dr. Tar. Polymyalgia rheumatica. I never heard of it. I feel great now, as if I was reborn.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Snow Bird from Vermont

Posted on December 21st, 2016

It's cold in Vermont and my arthritis gets worse in the winter. That's why I come to Florida. My rheumatoid arthritis is managed by Dr. Tar and I love his personal touch. I would recommend him to anyone. It's fun to treat with him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

There is no other rheumatologist to see

Posted on November 18th, 2016

Great doctor and staff.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor and staff

Posted on November 6th, 2016

I had no one who would listen. My doctor told me it was all in my head. I saw a neurologist, a neurosurgeon, and infection doctor, and orthopedic doctor and a psychiatrist. Finally, I saw Dr. Tar and he found my immune disease. He explained my problem and started me on the right medication. I feel like a new person. I owe it to him and his staff. His receptionist is great. Thank you all.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Glad to be back

Posted on October 20th, 2016

Have been away up north during the summer. I am now glad to be back with Dr. Tar and his staff. I stay in Cape Code during the summer and I can not find the kind of care I received with Dr. Tar. I have been to the Mass General and I feel like a number. Not true with Dr. Tar. All I have to say is, I am glad to be back.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best rheumatologist in the area

Posted on September 22nd, 2016

Kind and a very good listener. I was referred by my family doctor and my family doctor was right. This doctor knows his stuff.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Leslie Tar is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Port Charlotte, FL.