Dr. Lester Bussey MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Poughkeepsie, NY

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.7)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    83%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 21.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2017
Hated being at Harlem Hospital but loved Dr. Bussey
I encountered Dr. Bussey 10 years ago in my second pregnancy. He was magnificent (I do not enjoy male OB/GYN contact). He was attentive, explanatory when I needed and he ensured my induced labor resulted in his deliverey of my child. I haven't seen him in almost a decade (my child is ten). But it is NOT because I haven't been looking for him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bussey has been my doctor for 7 years he is great at what he does. Not just a doctor he listens to you and advises you on what will work and not work
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2013
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love going to see Dr. Bussey.. Not only is he so easy to talk to but he takes time to make you feel at ease. Not to mention that my 2 year old daughter LOVES Dr. Bussey also. He not only talks to me but includes her in the visit and makes it fun for her.. Sometimes I can only get her to go is if I tell her she is going to see him then she is running out the door to the car! I would never want another doctor to deliver my children. Dr. Bussey is a blessing and a wonderful, wonderful doctor!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2011
Calming, informative and supportive
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I saw Dr Bussey in the er when I went there for a late night d&c during a miscarriage. He was friendly, courteous and extremely empathetic. He answered all my questions and even made me laugh. He was very personable and his confidence squashed my nervousness/fear. I would highly recommend him to anyone seeking an experienced ob/gyn with a fantastic bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2010
Dr. Bussey is FANTASTIC!
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Going to the OBGYN is never really an experience I looked forward to, but Dr. Bussey immediately put me at ease with his friendly and caring manner. He was very pleasant and treated me like an old friend, rather than just another patient. He took the time to answer all of my questions and didn't make me feel "rushed" through the appointment. He's also very thorough, and competent. I absolutely love Dr. Bussey and will refer him to anyone and everyone looking for a gynecologist/OBGYN.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2009
housewife
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Should try to be on-time even though I know that is difficult to do in a clinical environment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
January 19th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
October 15th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 18th, 2014

3.7 of 5
August 6th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lester Bussey, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Poughkeepsie, NY.