The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lester Collins III Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lester Collins III?

Adult ADHD

Get the facts about attention deficit hyperactivity disorder (ADHD) in adults, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lester Collins III?

Ratings and Reviews

42 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    26
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    7
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    9
  • Excellent
    26
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    7
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 42 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2016

Staff Encounters

Tina is "the straw that stirs the drink". She adds the personal touch that is often missing in the majority of offices nowadays. Being a "drug rep" for 35 years gives one an insight into the complexities of how day-to-day offices cope with patient care and I can assure you that this group deals with multiple things every day in an efficient manner---Also I can add that Lisa is a multi task type of "gatekeeper" up front & has never just "put me off" on any inquiry of mine--You have other choices in the medical field,so don't spend your time bad mouthing a group trying to do a hard job on a daily basis.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 20th, 2015

I have been a patient of Dr. Collins for the past 3 years, he promptly, and accurately diagnosed my condition, and he has a excellent staff that are prompt, will answer any questions, return any phone calls, and address any problem with medications are problems I have having with my neurological issues which have arisen His nursing staff is top notch and Tina is very attentive and professional and proficient in her job. She takes such a burden off of Dr. Collins, and is such a sweet nurse, and kind courteous to all Dr. C0llins patients

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 19th, 2015

TELLING THE TRUTH

COLLINS IS A GOOD DR... IN THIS PARTICULAR FIELD, SOMETIMES A DIAGNOSES TAKES TIME. IM A PATIENT OF THERE'S AND THEY HAVE ALWAYS BEEN VERY GOOD TO ME. IN RESPONCE TO THE NEGITIVE COMMENT ABOUT HIS NURSE TINA... THAT IS ABSOLUTELY NOT TRUE. TINA IS VERY KIND AND COMPASSIONATE AND TAKES HER JOB SERIOUSLY. IM A BUSY MAN BUT WHEN I SEEN THIS I HAD TO TELL THE TRUTH AND SET THE RECORD STRAIGHT.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 18th, 2015

Everyone at Dr. Collins office is so nice and caring and he is a great Doctor. He listens and is concerned about patient needs. His Medical Assistant is very nice and very prompt on giving feedback and advise. I am very happy with the service at that office

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 6th, 2015

dr.collins is very personal and informative. His asst. Tina is very confrontational and accusational over the phone. She is hard to get her to call back. Wife called to get up date and was accused of wanting narcodics which never entered the conversation. She is very rude an unprofessional.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2013

I called his office repeatedly for followup information, and was promised that someone would call me back. They never did so unless I called them back numerous times. There was very disappointing feedback.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 30th, 2013

Life Saver
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

April 5th, 2012

If your really theee tl help get prior auths done for a pt in a timely manner then don't wait over a month and a half to detict all the medical work for ins to cover important procedures for people suffuring

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 27th, 2017

1.0 Rating

August 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2017

1.0 Rating

March 15th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lester Collins III is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tyler, TX.

  • Dr. Preston Harrison

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Tyler, TX 0 mi

    4.5
    (14)
    47
  • Dr. Wayne Hostetler Jr

    Neurology

    Tyler, TX 0.02 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    39
  • Dr. Theresa Vail

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Tyler, TX 0.32 mi

    4.3
    (27)
    22