The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lester Epstein Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.1
  • 6
  • 1
  • 3
  • 3
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lester Epstein?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

Happy to be a patient of Dr. Epstein.

Posted on April 17th, 2014

Yes Dr. Epstein is a little rude by not having eye contact but thats him, his staff Elida is very kind, Ive been going to him for 2 months now had several test, ultrasound, biopsys, labs and I really appreciate it, I've been going to my primary Dr. For 10 yrs and he never ordered a ultasound on my thyroid, mind you thyroid cancer runs in my family....dr. epstein ordered my ultrasound where I found out I had a nodgel on my thyroid. Regardless of his bedside manner he is a good Dr.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rude, money hungry

Posted on December 15th, 2013

Dr. Epstein and his staff are rude. Also, the doctor recommended unnecessary, invasive and EXPENSIVE routine tests, which I discovered after seeing a reputable endocrinologist. SHAME on you, Dr. Epstein and your unprofessional staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Poor

Posted on January 27th, 2012

Rude, abrasive personality, would not even look at me when we talked.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

very rude, unprofessional doctor and staff

Posted on December 17th, 2010

The doctor has the bedside manner of a rock. And the office manager, Patsey, was rude, insensitive and disrespectful to me. I will never go back again and am reporting them to the BBB.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Do not see this doctor

Posted on April 28th, 2010

This doctor is rude and is NOT professional in any way. He did not help me in any way what so ever. he refused to be my doctor and told me to go see another Doctor. I DO NOT WISH TO EVER REFER A PERSON TO HIM!!!!

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on April 10th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 25th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 10th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on March 30th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on December 17th, 2014

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on October 9th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on October 7th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lester Epstein is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Phoenix, AZ.