Dr. Lester Jacobson MD Patient Reviews

  • Cardiovascular Disease San Francisco, CA

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 10 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-1.6)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    90%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 18.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 16th, 2017
Harmful misdiagnosis
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jacobson failed to diagnose a fatal heart condition, the signs of which were obvious to 3 other cardiologists.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thorough, thoughtful, kind, takes time to know the patient. Highly skilled
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 31st, 2014
Dedicated professional, treated my monomorphic non sustained ventricular tachycardia, and after 10 years, referred me to Dr. Melvin Scheinman for ablation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2010
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Been seeing Dr Jacobson for over 15 years. He was my dad's cardiologist before. Was recommended by staff after an emergency room visit for a heart attack. The attending and then assigned cardiologist was terrible as far as bedside manners and basically gave my dad 6 months. He finally passed away 10 years later under the wonderful care of Dr. Jacobson. He is very through, caring and attentive. Always weighting benefits vs. quality of life for treatment and medications. If he says he will call, he will. Sundays, evenings. He never seems rests or go on vacations. At least that is how it seems. Old school. I would not want anything else for my family or myself.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2009
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jacobson is a highly intelligent, compassionate and dedicated physician and I consider myself lucky to be a patient in his practice. I have known Dr. Jacobson for over 30 years. He is thorough, calm and has a good sense of humor. He is always patient and unlike most doctors, he speaks directly to his patients when they call. I can't recommend him highly enough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2009
The Most Thorough and Conscientious Physician Ever
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jacobson has been my cardiologist for almost 15 years. He is unquestionably the most thorough, responsible and competent physician I have ever had in my 81 years and I have had many fine doctors in several areas of this country and in England and Italy. I see him every six months, more often if there is a problem. He always begins with a thorough oral history, not only of cardiac symptoms but of all aspects of my health -- including but not confined to diet, alcohol, exercise, sleep, bowels, hearing, eyesight, pap smears, mammograms, lab tests and colonoscopies. He then examines me and administers an electrocardiogram, occasionally ordering other tests. Dr. Jacobson has a great many patients and sometimes he has to take a call from an ill patient while examining me. He seems to remember every patient, the medications they take, and their medical problems, almost never having to look things up. He tells me when he will call with results and then does it. He has told me to telephone if ever I go the emergency room with a cardiac problem, no matter the hour. Once when I was hospitalized a nurse told me how lucky I was to have Dr. Jacobson because he often comes twice a day to the hospital to see ill patients. When I first saw him, he seemed rather stiff and formal and he tends to ask questions rapid fire in order to cover so much ground in a short time. My guess is he may be basically shy, but over the years he has relaxed with me and chats and jokes. I feel we have become friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 6th, 2014

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lester Jacobson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Francisco, CA.