ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lester Marion Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 4 Comments

4.2
  • 16
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lester Marion?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

Fantastic!

Posted on July 26th, 2012

Dr Marion diagnosed me with Chrones almost 30 years ago. I was an 11 year old kid and Dr. Marion seemed justed a few years older. But he and his staff have provided all that I could've asked for during my 30 years of treatment. I can't imagine having another Dr......

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 19th, 2009

I have been a patient of Dr. Marion for 31 years. He has been there and diagnosed problems I had immediately. He diagnosed my grandmother with colon cancer as soon as he did the tests. My grandfather was also treated by him. He has always been there for my family. He spends the necessary time with me to ensure he has covered all my symptoms and has given me the right treatment. I would not hesitate to send someone to him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A doctor that cares about his patients

Posted on April 7th, 2009

This is a doctor that cares about his patients. The staff is A-1 (excellent).It would be good if they accept more insurances.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Avoid this Doctor

Posted on August 22nd, 2008

Marion seems tired and burned out. I've seen him a few times, and for me it's time to change to another doctor. I recently saw him because I was feeling very sick. He seemed to think it was no big deal, had some tests done (and didn't bother to tell me the results) and sent me home. Anyway, the next day I went to the emergency room at the hospital, and emergency surgery was done that same day. The surgeon told me they operated on me just in time. If I had waited like Marion suggested, it would have been much worse.

Doctor's Response

Clearly this was an aberration.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 28th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 31st, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on March 29th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 24th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 10th, 2016

Two Stars

Posted on November 13th, 2015

One Star

Posted on September 8th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on July 13th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lester Marion is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chevy Chase, MD.