ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lester Marion Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lester Marion?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 21 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2012

Fantastic!

Dr Marion diagnosed me with Chrones almost 30 years ago. I was an 11 year old kid and Dr. Marion seemed justed a few years older. But he and his staff have provided all that I could've asked for during my 30 years of treatment. I can't imagine having another Dr......

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2009

I have been a patient of Dr. Marion for 31 years. He has been there and diagnosed problems I had immediately. He diagnosed my grandmother with colon cancer as soon as he did the tests. My grandfather was also treated by him. He has always been there for my family. He spends the necessary time with me to ensure he has covered all my symptoms and has given me the right treatment. I would not hesitate to send someone to him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2009

A doctor that cares about his patients

This is a doctor that cares about his patients. The staff is A-1 (excellent).It would be good if they accept more insurances.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2008

Avoid this Doctor

Marion seems tired and burned out. I've seen him a few times, and for me it's time to change to another doctor. I recently saw him because I was feeling very sick. He seemed to think it was no big deal, had some tests done (and didn't bother to tell me the results) and sent me home. Anyway, the next day I went to the emergency room at the hospital, and emergency surgery was done that same day. The surgeon told me they operated on me just in time. If I had waited like Marion suggested, it would have been much worse.

Doctor's Response

Clearly this was an aberration.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 31st, 2017

4.0 Rating

March 29th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2016

2.0 Rating

November 13th, 2015

1.0 Rating

September 8th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 11th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lester Marion is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chevy Chase, MD.

  • Dr. Kevin Nealon

    Internal Medicine

    Chevy Chase, MD 0.01 mi

    39
  • Sharon Scanlon

    Sharon Scanlon

    Internal Medicine

    Chevy Chase, MD 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    30
  • Dr. Jerome Putnam

    Dr. Jerome Putnam

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    Chevy Chase, MD 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    47