ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lester Shoap Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lester Shoap?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lester Shoap?

Ratings and Reviews

26 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
16.1 min

Showing 26 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2017

kind and understanding

I have taken my elderly mother to see Dr. Shoap for over 20 years. Before that my father was a patient also. He combines intelligence and training with a fantastic bedside manner. If he's taking new patients, he' won't disappoint you.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2015

Stress tests 6 days ago and still waiting for results!!! Will be looking for another Dr soon.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 26th, 2014

I've been a patient of this wonderful doctor for over 20 yrs. He was also my mother's primary and cardiologist for many yrs before she passed away. He is a top notch primary doctor and cardiologist who he truly cares about each and every patient as a person! He's kind, extremely compassionate and will spend as much time as you and he need together during your visit without ever making you feel he is in a rush. I believe it was because of him that my mother did not die at least 2 yrs sooner from her heart, lung and other medical problems. On 2 separate occasions I was in the hospital over the weekend where one of his associates was covering for him. I was told that Dr. Shoap was following what was going on with me from his home and to make sure the right decisions were being for my care and treatment. He is such a great doctor in every way that even though I now live in Western Massachusetts (a 1 1/2 hr drive to his Stoneham, Ma office) I have kept him as my doctor! I can not say enough about this wonderful doctor other then to say I've had a serious chronic illness for 32+ yrs and have dealt with many, many doctors. Many were just average (or much worse), a few were very good but in all my yrs I've only come across 3 that were incredible and Dr. Shoap is one of them. The difference between him and many highly other skilled doctors is how he becomes personally involved and really cares about his patients. He has a fantastic bed side manner that goes a long way to help make a nervous or very scared patient relax and feel truly cared for!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2013

Founder of Terrific Group Practice

Dr. Shoap is a treasure: smart, concerned, empathic.I am mid treatment for atrial fibrillation and elevated heart rate assoc w/ weight. He speaks directly to the point and patiently re explains things that you didn't understand. And he has chosen the others in his practice to have those strengths as well. I feel very fortunate to have him guiding my care.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 22nd, 2011

Dr. Shoap has shown little to no concern for my moms health. She has had a reaction to a medication and after 4 days and several phone calls where several messages were left with secretaries, personal voice mail, paitent voice mail and answering services, my phone calls were never returned. All I was asking for was 10 minutes of the doctors time. I consider this unacceptable behavior for a physician. I would never recommend Dr. Shoap.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

May 20th, 2011

No diagnosis

Twenty year old condition still exists.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lester Shoap is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Stoneham, MA.

  • Dr. Khether Raby

    Cardiovascular Disease, Interventional Cardiology, Cardiology, Internal Medicine

    Stoneham, MA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    36
  • Dr. Omar Qureshi

    Pain Management, Internal Medicine

    Stoneham, MA 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    6
  • Dr. Daniel Jurayj

    Interventional Cardiology, Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease

    Stoneham, MA 0 mi

    4.9
    (17)
    26