The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Letreise Winkfield Is this you?
  • 17
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
50.3 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Letreise Winkfield?


26 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2017

A wonderful Dr she really listens to you and tells you how it is! And how her and God can heal you

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 21st, 2015

Waited for more than 3 hours to see her. Should not have her own clinic if she can't take care of all the patients.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 2nd, 2014

very disappointed! ZERO STARS!!

I recently paid a visit to the Edinburg Office. I was very disappointed in the way the Office is run and their procedures of seeing the patients. I set an appt. for a Friday., but due to working full time, was not able to go to my appt.on that day, decided to go in on a Thurs. as a walk-in. I checked in and was given a number. After waiting in the lobby for 3 hours,finally was called in. The nurse asks me why I was there, I told her that I was ill, due to not taking my medication for high blood pressure. She stated that I had an appt. for tomorrow so I needed to go in tomorrow, But i explained to her that I work full time and I couldnt get out of work.I was very sick and I needed to be examined.She refused and said that walkins are strickly for sick people and I needed another appt. I do not understand this policy! I was so disappointed in the way I was treated and I was turned away! The whole office procedure is wrong. Why did they make me wait 3 hours, then just to turn me away?? I would not recommend this doctor to anyone!!

Wait time
56 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 14th, 2011

Great Doctor!

She is a great doctor, she takes time to explain your diagnosis, and to answer any questions you may have. I am a nurse and really do understand how hard it can be to find a good doctor. I am very impressed with her care and professionalism. Example: One Saturday morning I was not feeling well, and thought well if I call maybe her answering machine will say what urgent care she recommends, to my surprise it was not an answering machine but an answering service that took my call! They connected me right away with Dr. Winkfield! Did I mention it was a Saturday at 8 am !? Needless to say this was so impressive, I started recommending her practice to everyone!

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2009

She is a wonderful Dr. She will spend as much time as needed. She will listen to you, and if she feels she needs to, will refer you to another Dr.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2017

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

January 19th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Letreise Winkfield is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Edinburg, TX.

  • Dr. Diana Cortinas

    Family Medicine

    Edinburg, TX 0.05 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    32
  • Dr. Jorge Barajas

    Family Medicine

    Edinburg, TX 0.05 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    19
  • Dr. Javier Cortinas

    Emergency Medicine, Family Medicine

    Edinburg, TX 0.05 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    33