Dr. Levi Kirkland Jr MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

3.4 (+ 0.1)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    42%
  • Satisfied
    17%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    29%
  • Wait Time 15.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
September 21st, 2016
So grateful for Dr. Kirkland
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I became very ill at work and was taken to the hospital where Dr. Kirkland was assigned to me. Surgery normally would take about 1 1/2 hours but due to the very bad condition of my gallbladder, he took his time and did it laproscopically which really helped my recovery. He made me and my husband feel comfortable and was very professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 8th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor was unprofessional with a horrible bedside manner. He had my wife hold body part whole he performed the procedure. He tried to make me feel inferior.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2015
Thanks in my time of need
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was admitted to the hospital due to abdominal pain. I am a jogger and vegetarian. Thus , I have been healthy all of my life. Shockingly, I was found to have a gastric tumor.. Dr. Kirkland was my surgeon and mobilized an excellent medical team. Post surgery, I am doing great. I think he is the greatest
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the few physicians who sat down and made sure I understood my health problem and the procedure to be done.Very down to earth. Feel very fortunate that I was referred to this physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2012
Heaven Sent
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had been having problems with my stomach for years. other doctors told me I had a spastic colon. Test directed by Dr. Kirkland showed I had a stricture of my colon.Surgery lead to immediate relief. thanks to Dr. Kirkland
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2012
Bless Dr.Kirkland
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Experienced shocking news that I had breast cancer. Referred to Dr. Kirkland who was very understanding and informative. Extensive discussions held with me and my family. Surgical options and choices discussed. Surgery went well and I am doing quite well. Thanks to Dr. Kirkland for his understanding and surgical expertise.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 16th, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Needed emerg appendix surgery, and this Dr. was on call. He discouraged laprascope proceedure and did old-fashioned cut-it-out. Now in 3 weeks of recovery instead of 3 days. Office is marginal, his follow-up check-in is non-existant. Generally a bad experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2011
Why be angry, be honest
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr. Kirkland by by PCP for hernia surgery. I am well over 300 lbs. and had multiple complications due to my size and the severity of my injury. Dr. Kirkland walked me through what happened, why, and how to avoid it in the future. I have scars as a result of the surgery, but I feel the care I received was excellent. He and Jolene were helpful with my insurance carrier on providing information to insure they allowed my disability during recovery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 10th, 2010
Not the most professional
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kirkland performed a minor surgery.His attitude during the initial consult was disturbing. He likes to talk about himself and definitely overuses the "F-word". Just before the surgery, he drew on my skin with his ink pen! The ink was visible for weeks afterward. I'm upset with myself for not walking away.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2010
THANK YOU DR KIRKLAND
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My father was recently dianosed with colon cancer. This created great anxiety throughout my family. Dr Kirklamd was wonderful in explaining this problem to us and the necessary surgery. The operation was a success and my father is doing well. We will forever be grateful to Dr. Kirkland for his skill and professionlism.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2010
You are entitled to your own opinion
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
With all the reviews that I previously read on Dr. Kirkland I totally disagree with what was said. I was able to get an appointment next day. Dr. Kirkland was very informative unlike most doctors. He spent a lot of time with me, he was very attentive and caring to my decisions that were made. I did have to get surgery and he was more concerned about the scar than I was. At my follow up appointment I found out that I had breast cancer and he spent countless time with my husband and myself discussing the next step and different options. Like I said everyone is entitled to their own opinion, but my experience was nothing but the best. Thanks Dr. Kirkland
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2009
run away from this guy!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i have the worst scar on my body because of this doc! when he walked into the room, he didn't know why i was there, was smurky about my fear of surgery (i needed a small cyst removed from my upper arm), told me to be quiet as i cried, walked in & out of the room as i was cut open to get supplies (totally unorganized!!!), and ended up leaving a stitch exposed on my return visit to get the stitches out. he even had the nerve to charge me extra by now applying my co-pay towards the balance due!!!! what a deal - my gut told me to run away as i was waiting in his dull and dated waiting room - next, time i will listen to my instincts!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Levi Kirkland Jr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Saint Louis, MO.

Doctor

Dr. Eugen Campian

18 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Stephanie Schnepp

9 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Bruce Brown

38 years experience

4.5 of 5