ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lewis Bolin Jr Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lewis Bolin Jr?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lewis Bolin Jr?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
16 min

Showing 12 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 31st, 2016

Good medicine

Enters into a partnership with patients. Attentive during visits, thorough and practical. Willingness to answer questions and offer options. Services offered are reasoned, timely and I never feel like he is too busy for me. Great staff!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2015

New Patient

I am a new patient and I think I am going to like Dr. Bolin. My (2) visits everyone so nice and all my questions are answer I don't feel rush. Oh and the staff are great. Glad I found this doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

June 26th, 2015

Good & thorough doctor

Like all medical practices, this doctor's office is a little overcrowded and you feel rushed as a patient. However, Dr. Bolin eases that issue a bit with his laid back personality and seemingly genuine concern about the patient's concerns. He isn't allowed to spend a lot of time with you but probably more than the average of 3 minutes that most doctors allow these days.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 14th, 2013

Dr. Bolin is a grade A++ personal physician. He's is incredibly knowledgeable and personable. I have moved away and regretfully have to find another doctor. When I look for my next doctor I will be comparing them to this excellent family friend. I never felt rushed or that he was trying to cut me short. Thanks for everything Dr. Bolin, I hate I'm 2 hours away now!

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

February 27th, 2017

1.0 Rating

February 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2016

4.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2015

4.0 Rating

April 10th, 2015

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 31st, 2014

3.7 Rating

July 1st, 2014

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2010

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lewis Bolin Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Gastonia, NC.

  • Dr. Reggie Parlier

    Dr. Reggie Parlier

    Family Medicine

    Gastonia, NC 0.32 mi

    30
  • Dr. Shiddhi Patel

    Family Medicine

    Gastonia, NC 0.33 mi

    4.9
    (8)
  • Dr. Rahma Hassan

    Dr. Rahma Hassan

    Hospitalist, Family Medicine

    Gastonia, NC 0.33 mi

    3.7
    (1)
    14