Dr. Lewis Braverman MD Patient Reviews

  • Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism Boston, MA

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 10 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.2)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    70%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    30%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 14.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Dr Braverman is one of the finest doctors I have had the pleasure of using. He is calm and thorough. He takes him time at appointments, but is never, never more than 5-10 minutes late in seeing me at my scheduled time. He doesn't overbook his patients. He calls within a few days with lab results. He is simply the best! There is one rating on this site which should be removed immediately. Dr. B is a gentleman in ALL ways....ALL ways! Again, he is one of the finest professionals practicing!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2011
impressive common-sense MD
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Braverman seemed to me to have a wealth of experience and was able to narrow the diagnosis immediately. Then after testing his impressions were confirmed. He is calm and not a reactionary. Can't say enough good about this MD.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2011
Great Compassionate Doctor
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I was running late due to other appointments in the hospital, and Dr. Braverman was waiting for me in the lobby. He reassured me that I would be fine after my procedure and prescribed a medicine that no other doctors (and I have been to a lot) had thought to prescribe. There was nothing creepy about him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2011
Dr Braverman is the best Endocrinologist
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He goes above and beyond to help his patients. ANYTHING negative said against him is a lie meant to hurt his reputation. I am a patient of Dr. Braverman and he has probably saved the life of my sister and father.He was the only Doctor that was able to diagnose my illness.He is simply one of the best doctor's that I have dealt with.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2011
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Overall, he is one of the most dedicated Doctors that I have ever met.He will work hard to diagnose and treat you. He is intelligent and caring. I wish their were more Doctors like him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2010
Dr. Braverman is a treasure to BMC and all of his patients
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Braverman is a caring, compassionate and outstanding doctor. I schedule a yearly appointment and each time I visit, I leave with a higher opinion of him. I'm so priviledged to be in his care, and actually look forward to my annual appointments.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 12th, 2015

1.0 of 5
March 6th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 12th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lewis Braverman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Boston, MA.