ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lewis Cimino Is this you?
  • 9
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lewis Cimino?


12 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2017

Lifesaver

Have seen him for several types of surgery. Saved my life, literally, when I had a gangrenous gall bladder

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 9th, 2015

Awful

Late for my surgery (and I heard he is usually late for most surgeries). Poor bedside manner. This doctor is very forgetful and his medical assistant is even worse. She constantly violates patients' privacy, she is very rude, never washes her hands between patients, and makes personal calls during work. If you need surgery, do not go to this doctor. He is awful and needs to retire already. He didn't even remember where on my body I had surgery when he walked into the room.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2015

Could not have been better.

I needed emergency splenectomy. He performed the surgery and follow up care. Excellent diagnosis and treatment of aftercare discomfort. Relief came within minutes. Excellent doctor. Highly recommend.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2015

What can I say? His surgery saved my life. Aftercare was accurate and precise. Great doctor. Highly recommend!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 15th, 2015

Excellent experience

Dr. Cimino took care of my husband after a very tragic motor vehicle accident. If it wasn't for him, my husband wouldn't have been here. There's no question that he cared about my husbands life / recovery.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 11th, 2010

Awesome doctor, won't see anyone else!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2009

Awesome Surgeon

The best doctor. He is the man to go to. He has more experience than any doctor out there.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2016

4.0 Rating

September 1st, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2010

1.0 Rating

October 30th, 2009

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lewis Cimino is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Modesto, CA.

  • Dr. Edward Katime

    Dr. Edward Katime

    Hospitalist, General Surgery

    Modesto, CA 0 mi

    8
  • Dr. Rohini Bogineni

    General Surgery

    Modesto, CA 0.10 mi

    3.9
    (9)
    13
  • Dr. Richard Robinson

    General Surgery

    Modesto, CA 0.10 mi

    3.5
    (10)
    31