Dr. Lewis Dickinson MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.6
  • 54 patient ratings
  • 23 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.1)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    83%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Wait Time 14.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 26th, 2016
Dr Dickinson
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
ji have been seeing Dr Dickinson for 7 years. I don't know of any Dr that I have been a patient of that I have more respect for and trust his judgement always.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2016
Last visit to Dr. Dickenson
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a very kind, caring doctor. He has always been there for us.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2016
Great Doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He takes time to discuss your illness and explains your options
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 5th, 2016
Professional, experienced, courteous staff,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2016
Friendly Staff
What a joke he is
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff at this facility is an exceptional team to be associated with. When you have a surgical procedure scheduled, there is no pressure or stress. Everything is scheduled for you. Your responsability is to follow the schedule. Everything is done for you! Just show up on time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2016
Mrs.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would highly recommend Dr. Dickinson! He is caring, great listener, takes his time, but most of all he is an EXCELLENT SURGEON! His nurse is wonderful! His staff is friendly! I would give Dr. DICKINSON 10+
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2016
Dr Dickinson & Nursing staff in your office & at Grand Strand Medical Center.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My family Dr Chris Boggs suggested Dr Lewis Dickinson for my surgeon. At the apt. Dr Dickinson was very kind & personable. He listened to my problem, checked me out & told me what was wrong & his method of surgical intervention. He answered any & all questions I had. He gave the necessary time needed & didn't seem the least but rushed. After my surgery while the nurse was wheeling me out to my car, I ran into Dr Dickinson & he took time out of his schedule to stand there talking with me in the hospital entrance. He is staff of nurses in the office & at the hospital was over the top. Very kind & wanted to serve any way they could to make me feel at ease & welcome. My experience was on of the best I've ever had. Thank u Dr Dickinson, your office staff & the nursing staff in the Grand Strand Medical Center for making my surgery a good experience. The pre-opt nurses were great & the post-opt nurses were great. When I came to in recovery, I was very delusional & frantic, but all the nurses were all so kind to me. I will always remember u for how kind , mannerly & personable you all were with me & to help set me at ease. My direct nurse in recovery was great too. She did everything she could to ease my pain & quickly too. It didn't take but a few minutes to get my pain down & to a minimal. They were all over the top being kind & patient. I will never forget ur kindness. I highly recommend them all. Thank you for a good experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2016
Dr.Lewis Dickinson
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Professional, courteous and knowledgeable staff. Made patient very welcome. Dr.Dickinson was extremely professional, listened to my questions and answered, provided pros and cons on diagnosis and how to best treat based on my extreme medical conditions and medications. Dr. Dickinson was very patient, kind, and did not rush thru appointment. The scheduler and nurse assisted in getting me in for designated procedure, insurance approval and followup. Felt so at ease as first time patient and was most impressed will definitely be returning for followup. Excellent rating means Excels in every step of quality and care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2016
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really do like Dr. Dickenson. I was referred.to him about a year ago and this visit was a follow-up. He is kind and listens to you. He cares for his patients and wants to make sure they are cared for. I would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2016
Good experience for a surgery.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a hernia surgery done by Dr. Dickinson and it was surprisingly easy. I went to hospital at 8 am and walked out on my own power at 11 am. I only needed pain pills for a day and a half, but did constantly keep ice on it which helped immensely.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lewis Dickinson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Myrtle Beach, SC.

Doctor

Dr. Stephen Remine

41 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jason Sciarretta

10 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Steven Matzinger

21 years experience

4.6 of 5