Dr. Lewis Dickinson MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Myrtle Beach, SC

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 71 patient ratings
  • 27 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (-0.2)

71 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    79%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    1%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Wait Time 20.5 minutes
  • Friendly Staff
  • Easy Appointments
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 15th, 2017
Get a Second opinion
Wait time
55 minutes
Friendly Staff
I would do my homework on him, has a lot in the past and not well thought of at Grand Strand Hospital. Definitely recommend MUSC
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 9th, 2017
Review
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Terrible Doctor, Very unprofessional with colleagues and new nurses. Has a terrible bedside manor, has had several complaints at Grand Strand Hospital. I would avid him look else where for help or at least second opinion. I am sure this comment will be deleted so he can try and keep his golden reviews and image on line.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 27th, 2017
What a waste of time
Wait time
60 minutes
Friendly Staff
Very unprofessional, more concerned with his nursing staff than patients. I would seek other medical help, more towards MUSC. His past tells it all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 27th, 2017
Friendly Staff
What a joke and waste of time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2017
Happy...Surgery
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
4th surgery with him and would not go anywhere else Love the staff He has the best bedside manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 26th, 2016
Dr Dickinson
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
ji have been seeing Dr Dickinson for 7 years. I don't know of any Dr that I have been a patient of that I have more respect for and trust his judgement always.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2016
Last visit to Dr. Dickenson
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a very kind, caring doctor. He has always been there for us.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2016
Great Doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He takes time to discuss your illness and explains your options
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 5th, 2016
Professional, experienced, courteous staff,

1.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2016
Friendly Staff
What a joke he is
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff at this facility is an exceptional team to be associated with. When you have a surgical procedure scheduled, there is no pressure or stress. Everything is scheduled for you. Your responsability is to follow the schedule. Everything is done for you! Just show up on time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lewis Dickinson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Myrtle Beach, SC.