The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lewis Lane Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lewis Lane?

Colonoscopy

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lewis Lane?

Ratings and Reviews

39 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    11
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    11
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
19.3 min

Showing 39 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2016

excellent doctor..have used him as a hand surgeon two times in the past and is the ONLY one I would go to.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2014

All sizzle, no steak!

All sizzle, no steak! This MD has great credentials, but extremely poor abilities to manage complex care. The last positive review he has was written over a year ago. He is more interested in getting his consultation fees and salary from nslijhs than performing continuity of care and warranted treatments, care, or needed surgeries. Great credentials, miserable care. Don't waste your time here.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

April 1st, 2013

Excellent!

Dr. Lane explained everything in detail, and answered all my questions. Surgery went smoothly, and I didn't have a need for pain medication. I'm seven days post-op Carpal Tunnel release surgery, I can write, move my hand, and haven't experienced any numbing since three days after procedure. I feel great!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2012

Excellent Doctor

The best of the best. Preformed my surgery on my index finger and I could not be happier. He spent all the time I needed and returned all my calls promptly. I would recommend him to anyone and would use him again.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 11th, 2011

Excellent physician

I highly recommend Dr. Lane. He was caring and very thorough. I was treated as an individual and my problem was analyzed in depth. He did not jump to the quick fix or the big bucks procedure.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2011

Amazing skills

In shortMy son is right handed and his right arm was torn off in a car accident between the elbow and the wrist. Although the initial surgery of reattachment was done at Albany Medical Center, Dr. Lewis Lane performed many additional reconstructive surgeries thereafter, attaching, reconnecting and reworking the muscles, tendons and nerves facilitating my son 95% use of his hand and fingers. Dr. Lanes perseverance, knowledge and bed-side-manner were a great asset in my sons recovery. My son has been able to pursue his dream of being a chef.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

August 1st, 2017

4.0 Rating

May 9th, 2017

4.0 Rating

May 9th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 16th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 7th, 2016

3.0 Rating

May 29th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lewis Lane is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Great Neck, NY.

  • Dr. Jonathan Danoff

    Orthopedic Surgery, Residency

    Great Neck, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    7
  • Dr. David Essig

    Dr. David Essig

    Orthopedic Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine

    Great Neck, NY 0 mi

    4.5
    (43)
    10
  • Dr. Adam Levin

    Dr. Adam Levin

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Great Neck, NY 0 mi

    4.5
    (33)
    10