Dr. Lewis Lipsey MD Patient Reviews

  • Hematology and Oncology Oak Bluffs, MA

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.4)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    79%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 11.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2016
Hemotologist for Anemia
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very smart and knowledge. He will go out of way to make you feel comfortable and informed. He will go the extra mile!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lipsey is one of the finest and kindest physicians I have ever known. Anyone who has him for a doctor is extremely fortunate!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2016
Good Doctor
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I feel that Dr. Lipsey is well versed in his chosen field. He is attentive, easy to talk to, explains what he is doing and why.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A very friendly, courteous, and pleasant environment. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2011
The Best in NY
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You will not find a smarter, more caring, more competent doctor in NY. He has been my doctor for seven years, since I was first diagnosed with leukemia. Early on, he asked if I wanted a second opinion and I said "no" -- that I was comfortable trusting him with my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2010
Mrs. conard Fowkes
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lipsey nurtured my husband Conard through terminal pancreatic cancer and he loved the doctor as he would have a son. The entire family were impressed by the care he received, not only by Dr. Lipsey, but by his fabulous nurse Carmen and the amazing office mgr. Kirby. It felt like home to my husband.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
the most caring doctorspends the time to explain things and always follows up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A very kind and extremely competent doctor. I went to him for a suspected hematological disorder. While it was difficult to find, he kept testing until we discovered what it was. Would highly recommend him.

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2008
Very good doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had colon cancer when I was 36 (I am now 48) and Dr. Lipsey is my primary doctor/oncologist since then. He was recommended to me by my gastroenterologist (world renown doctor). Dr. Lipsey is not only a very good specialist, he is a great person who helped me a lot. He is a kind of doctor/person one needs to deal with such a diagnosis.

5.0 of 5
February 29th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 21st, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 4th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lewis Lipsey, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Oak Bluffs, MA.