ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lewis Lipsey Is this you?
  • 11
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lewis Lipsey?


14 Ratings with 9 Comments

4.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2016

Hemotologist for Anemia

Very smart and knowledge. He will go out of way to make you feel comfortable and informed. He will go the extra mile!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2016

Dr. Lipsey is one of the finest and kindest physicians I have ever known. Anyone who has him for a doctor is extremely fortunate!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 9th, 2016

Good Doctor

I feel that Dr. Lipsey is well versed in his chosen field. He is attentive, easy to talk to, explains what he is doing and why.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2015

A very friendly, courteous, and pleasant environment. Highly recommended.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2011

The Best in NY

You will not find a smarter, more caring, more competent doctor in NY. He has been my doctor for seven years, since I was first diagnosed with leukemia. Early on, he asked if I wanted a second opinion and I said "no" -- that I was comfortable trusting him with my life.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 14th, 2010

Mrs. conard Fowkes

Dr. Lipsey nurtured my husband Conard through terminal pancreatic cancer and he loved the doctor as he would have a son. The entire family were impressed by the care he received, not only by Dr. Lipsey, but by his fabulous nurse Carmen and the amazing office mgr. Kirby. It felt like home to my husband.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2010

the most caring doctorspends the time to explain things and always follows up

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 14th, 2008

A very kind and extremely competent doctor. I went to him for a suspected hematological disorder. While it was difficult to find, he kept testing until we discovered what it was. Would highly recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2008

Very good doctor

I had colon cancer when I was 36 (I am now 48) and Dr. Lipsey is my primary doctor/oncologist since then. He was recommended to me by my gastroenterologist (world renown doctor). Dr. Lipsey is not only a very good specialist, he is a great person who helped me a lot. He is a kind of doctor/person one needs to deal with such a diagnosis.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 29th, 2016

1.0 Rating

November 21st, 2014

5.0 Rating

June 4th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lewis Lipsey is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Oak Bluffs, MA.

  • Dr. Yosef Glassman

    Internal Medicine, General Practice, Geriatric Medicine

    Oak Bluffs, MA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    16
  • Dr. Merribeth Dodge

    Hospitalist, Internal Medicine

    Oak Bluffs, MA 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (3)
    18
  • Dr. Ellen Mcmahon

    Dr. Ellen Mcmahon

    Geriatric Medicine, Internal Medicine, Family Medicine

    Oak Bluffs, MA 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (9)
    19