Dr. Lewis Mahran DO Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Dayton, OH

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 38 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (-0.8)

38 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    74%
  • Great
    13%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Wait Time 14.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2017
Diagnosed my Hemochromatosis
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After seeing other doctors for years and no one could figure out what was wrong with me he did on the first visit. I have high Iron it caused my problems. He listened to me (rare for doctors to do this anymore) and got me to a specialist to get treated. Great doctor. Smart and kind. Nice staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
September 20th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wait is lengthy at each office visit. He is knowledgeable, but doesn't always listen to what is being said. Felt as if I left there with unsolved symptoms, no follow up.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2016
Best doc ever, hit or miss new desk staff
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
There is a young-sounding woman that sometimes answers the phone at his new office and she is very unfriendly, rude, and short with me. She actually told me "you just need to be patient" in a disrespectful tone when I was simply asking if the office recieved my faxed form that needs to be filled out. I kept my sweet voice the whole time so I know she wasn't just trying to match a callers attitude. I know the doc is popular and busy, I was just making sure it got sent in properly on my end. She is relatively new, I've never heard her voice before, not kind like Debbie always is. I hope she doesn't drain Dr. Mahran's image.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 13th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Just a super-nice guy and great doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 11th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Diagnosed my cancer on the first visit after I had seen 3 other doctors. Call me himself. Saved my life. Staff are kind and seem to really care about me and my family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2013
Encouraged me to get colonoscopy -saved my life.
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Been a patient for years, always there when my family needs him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Knowledgable and understanding Never in a hurry
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 18th, 2012
Wait time
45 minutes
You can never get an appointment with him. If you do, they always call me to reschedule because he is out of the office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2011
Caring smart doc
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
diagnosed my cancer early and saved my life

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2011
Great doc
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
always listens, caring. Spends a lot of time with me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2011
Top Notch Dr.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mahran has been our family doctor since he graduated collage. He has treated 4 generations of people in my family. He has called me personally to check up after starting new meds, or just to follow up on something. His staff has been nothing but friendly to us. Dr. Mahran truly cares about his patients. I tell people, I would drive out state to keep Dr. M as my Dr. (and he's just so stinking cute!)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 9th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lewis Mahran, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Dayton, OH.