The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lewis Mahran Is this you?
  • 28
  • 4
  • 5
  • 2
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lewis Mahran?


39 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2017

Diagnosed my Hemochromatosis

After seeing other doctors for years and no one could figure out what was wrong with me he did on the first visit. I have high Iron it caused my problems. He listened to me (rare for doctors to do this anymore) and got me to a specialist to get treated. Great doctor. Smart and kind. Nice staff.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

September 21st, 2016

Wait is lengthy at each office visit. He is knowledgeable, but doesn't always listen to what is being said. Felt as if I left there with unsolved symptoms, no follow up.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2016

Best doc ever, hit or miss new desk staff

There is a young-sounding woman that sometimes answers the phone at his new office and she is very unfriendly, rude, and short with me. She actually told me "you just need to be patient" in a disrespectful tone when I was simply asking if the office recieved my faxed form that needs to be filled out. I kept my sweet voice the whole time so I know she wasn't just trying to match a callers attitude. I know the doc is popular and busy, I was just making sure it got sent in properly on my end. She is relatively new, I've never heard her voice before, not kind like Debbie always is. I hope she doesn't drain Dr. Mahran's image.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 13th, 2014

Just a super-nice guy and great doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 11th, 2014

Diagnosed my cancer on the first visit after I had seen 3 other doctors. Call me himself. Saved my life. Staff are kind and seem to really care about me and my family.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2013

Encouraged me to get colonoscopy -saved my life.

Been a patient for years, always there when my family needs him.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2013

excellent Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes

2.3 Rating

July 18th, 2012

You can never get an appointment with him. If you do, they always call me to reschedule because he is out of the office.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2011

Caring smart doc

diagnosed my cancer early and saved my life

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2011

Great doc

always listens, caring. Spends a lot of time with me.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2011

Top Notch Dr.

Dr. Mahran has been our family doctor since he graduated collage. He has treated 4 generations of people in my family. He has called me personally to check up after starting new meds, or just to follow up on something. His staff has been nothing but friendly to us. Dr. Mahran truly cares about his patients. I tell people, I would drive out state to keep Dr. M as my Dr. (and he's just so stinking cute!)

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2010

Great doctor

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lewis Mahran is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dayton, OH.

  • Dr. Kathleen Wittberg

    Dr. Kathleen Wittberg

    Family Medicine

    Dayton, OH 0 mi

    4.9
    (21)
    37
  • Dr. Seth Kettel

    Family Medicine, Residency

    Dayton, OH 0 mi

    4.8
    (12)
    2
  • Dr. Martin Fujimura

    Dr. Martin Fujimura

    Family Medicine

    Dayton, OH 0 mi

    4.8
    (13)
    33