Dr. Lewis Rose MD, FACP Patient Reviews

  • Hematology and Oncology Philadelphia, PA

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

3.4 (-0.9)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    71%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Wait Time 22 minutes
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Rose is thorough and completely involved in all aspects of my physical health and treatment. Answers my questions in easy to understand terms and often before I ask. Explains what he is doing and why. Dr Rose is humble, focused, brilliant, positive and upbeat. My infusion treatments ended 6 year ago and I'm still showing no signs of re-occurrence. It was a long year but he was with me every step of the way.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Rose is the best of the best. I always say he is my Angel....I am a 11 year breast cancer survivor and If it wasn't for Doc Rose and his talks he gave to me I would not be here today. His aggressive treatment and huge heart I just put my life in his hand and honestly I can't thank him enough for saving my life. I don't trust many doctors but I know no matter what I can call the Doc and he will direct me....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2015
Amazing Practioner
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Genius! This caring doctor is outstanding in his field. Never forgets anything! He has been my "quarterback" for 4 plus years and do all that he asks. I have total respect and trust in this doctor. He talks very fast and uses terms and words most are not accustomed. Write down your questions ahead of time!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rose excels above all other physicians. I couldn't imagine any other physician treating me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2013
Patient wife
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Miracle Worker for my Husband who had stage 4 Lymphoma! He is now Cancer Free!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2012
Answer to prayer
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Dr Rose was my second opinion. Five minutes into that appointment, I knew he was the oncologist I had been praying to find. I had a couple other health problems that were a concern in undergoing chemo. Dr Rose read all of my information, especially my health history and offered what he felt would be the best treatment based on my type of cancer and health risks. He is intelligent and remembers. He kept my other doctors informed of my progress and treatments. He is honest and humble. He or his office staff always return my phone calls. We sometimes have to wait a while to see him but he gives me his full attention when he is with us. He answers questions and includes my spouse in asking for questions, providing info, discussions, etc. He is well worth the wait and I have recommended him to several others.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 28th, 2010
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rose has saved my life. In my opinion, there is no physician that can compare to him. He is so brilliant that he is aware of new treatments a year prior to finding it in articles, journals or online. I own him everything. I live in New Jersey. The trip to Philadelphia is worth it.

2.0 of 5
June 8th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 5th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 20th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 28th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 28th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lewis Rose, MD, FACP is similar to these 3 Doctors near Philadelphia, PA.